We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nevskiy Central Hotel
Ranked #145 of 355 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in Saint Petersburg for 4 nights in Oct on our visit to Russia. We had a very pleasant experience staying in this hotel. We booked for a double room but were pleasantly surprised that we got upgraded to a suite room, it was spacious, comfortable and very clean, with a sauna built in but unfortunately we didn't have time to enjoy the sauna. One thing we were extremely happy was the hotel staff. They were very friendly, helpful and speak good English, a welcoming change coming from Moscow! They also have great attitude and one of them In particular (Kiril) went the extra mile to help us during our stay, I was pick pocketed while roaming the street of Nevsky prospect, Kiril helped to call in the police and also helped to translate between Russian and English, validated the police report, and helped with our luggage, all these he did on his first day at work which we were truly impressed! This young boy is really customer oriented. Kudos to the hotel management who hired him. In fact, all of the staff that we came across during our stay there were very helpful in helping us with inquiries ans directions to places, including the ladies who manned the kitchen and the cleaners. The breakfast selection was also good and i must say, healthy choices. I strongly recommend this hotel to all travelers to Saint Petersburg, although there is no elevator in this old building, so if you are carrying heavy luggage, make sure you have strong help to carry them up to 3rd floor. Other than this, everything else is really good. Will surely stay here again if we revisit this great city again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank YewLoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Central Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your time spent to post such a detailed feedback. Special thanks for your kind words about our staff. I shall certainly share your comments with the team and I am sure they will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated. We wish you all the best and shall be looking forward to your next visit.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    75
    33
    10
    12
See reviews for
39
61
29
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Friendly staff was the one of the primary highlights, breakfast was acceptable, rooms are clean but old decoration. Location was another good point, Nevsky Prospect is in the hearth of city. Entrance to hotel is not good, there is no elevator to the 3rd floor . I propose to those who searches economical but good location hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Central Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review. Your comments are very important to us. We shall be happy to have you among our guests again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2012

very good place. excellent value. nice people.
very good breakfast.
only disadvantage is 3rd floor without elevator.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Lior L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Central Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is very important to us and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay. We shall be looking forward to welcoming you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duisburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The Nevsky Central is ideally located in the heart of the city and has a very cozy, familar atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and helpful in everything.
At the other side of the street is the next Metrostation ( Majakowskaja ), and good and restaurants with reasonable prices are also nearby ( Elki Palki, Cat Cafe ).
A good adress for Live Music is the Liverpool Pub in the Ul. Majakowskaja, 5 min. by feet from the Hotel.
Don't be deterred by the staircase of the hotel ( it is in the 3rd floor ), I really recommend this hotel ( the breakfast is also good ).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RaG673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Central Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for sharing. Your opinion is very important to us and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay. We shall be looking forward to your next visit.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Entrance is a little bit hard to find.It is under the Cafe max sign and from there in the 3rd floor.Room was on the top floor and enough big.Carpet was a little bit dirty and needed for change.Breakfast was very simple,but you won´t stay hungry. Free wireless is in the whole hotel area with very good field.I am satisfied with staff,professional service and good English skills.Around the hotel is a large variety of dining places to all budget.Mayakovskaya metro station is across the street and Moskovskaya railway station is one block away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Central Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your spending your time and effort to share your opinion of our property and are happy that you were satisfied with our facilities and service. We shall be happy to welcome you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I was at this hotel in August 2012. It was very nice place . It is very small hotel but you can find very nice and clean room there. Hotel staff were so friendly and the girls who were standing in information desk spoke English very well. They gave me all information which I needed.
Hotel location is perfect and usually you don't need taxi for visiting historical place in Saint - Peters. It is near a subway station and if you walk for 100 meter you can find a bus stop. Also If you need exchange your money , there is a nice place near hotel with good exchange rate. ( But do not exchange your money in midnight in Saint -peters. Exchange rate is awful in midnight.) But the weak points of hotel are there is no lift in it and if you want enter the back door of hotel , entrance will disappoint you. Also there was not any refrigerator in my room and I was not happy about this issue. But you can find a nice grocery shop in first floor and buy your daily things. ( But shopkeeper cannot speak English).
Totally I recommended this hotel for people who go to Saint - Peters and I had very nice time in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank omid261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Central Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay with us. We wish you all the best and will be looking forward to welcoming you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stayed here for two weeks and can easily praise the very kind team of staff here. Yummy breakfast every morning. Clean and safe. There is a small market in the basement of the building if you need anything. Across the street from the subway station. A very central location, you can walk to a lot of sites. Hope to come back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MagmaPichugin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Central Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and will be looking forward to your next visit.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
#115 of 355 in St. Petersburg
307 reviews
Nevskiy
Galerea Hotel
Galerea Hotel
#147 of 355 in St. Petersburg
78 reviews
Nevskiy
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
#52 of 355 in St. Petersburg
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Nevsky Contour Hotel
Nevsky Contour Hotel
#21 of 355 in St. Petersburg
568 reviews
Nevskiy Express Hotel
#133 of 355 in St. Petersburg
145 reviews
Admiralteisky
Nevsky Breeze Hotel
Nevsky Breeze Hotel
#119 of 355 in St. Petersburg
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nevskiy Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevskiy Central Hotel

Property: Nevskiy Central Hotel
Address: Nevskiy Ave., 90, St. Petersburg 191025, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 355 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nevskiy Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Squarely in the middle of the Central District, the Hotel Nevsky Central has its main entrance right on Nevsky Prospect. The hotel is less than five minutes from the Moscow Railway Station, and just crossing the street brings you to the Mayakovsky Metro station. The hotel offers 34 standard rooms, most of which have air conditioning. Five of them are singles with small bathroom, phone, TV, room safe and hairdryer; the other 29 are doubles and twins with all the same room conveniences, as well as a choice of double bed or twins and choice of bath or shower. Though the entrance is right on busy Nevsky Prospect, the guestroom windows look onto a quiet, scenic courtyard. The rooms are well designed with comfort and a homelike atmosphere in mind. Wireless Internet is complimentary. Guests can select from among the hotel's many standard services, such as visa support, registration for only 190 roubles and a car and driver to and from the airport. There's laundry and dry cleaning service, a choice of cars with drivers, experienced interpreters in any language and tickets for airplane flights or journeys by rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nevskiy Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing