We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
Ranked #63 of 364 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2013

A rather strange set-up but it works well; secure, convenient location and the female staff are very helpful, particularly Marina who welcomed us back in June when we had a delayed fight and arrived at 3am.
Clean, good value, enough variety at breakfast to keep us going for a week.
St Petersburg is awesome and we were well-placed to explore it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 364 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

The rooms of this hotel are very nice, even nicer than what you see in the pictures. All the services are ok and work properly. The staff is very kind, particularly the lady who serves breakfast. I don't really understand why people complain so much about the entrance, once you read how to find it, it's easy and the location is convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susi426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We were v content here for 5 days. I thought this place was v good value for money in terms of both location (central but in a quiet courtyard off of Nevsky Prospect) and the wonderfully helpful staff - I would particularly like to mention Marina. The rooms are cosy and on the small side but clean and well appointed and air conditioned. The breakfast was always quite nice - something different every day. The coffee machines and water coolers both at the lobby and on every floor were immensely helpful (particularly towards the evening when we staggered back to the hotel having tramped all over gorgeous St Petersburg). The only negative was that we didn't get wi-fi in the room and had to come down to the lobby to use it but that was really not that big of a deal in the grand scheme of things. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Portmanteau0025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We spent 7days at Anabel hotel. Location is perfectly on the main street, everithing is at walking distance, metro is just in front of the entrace. Staff is nce. On the other side the room was very small and breackfast poor.

Room Tip: Not close to The reception and possibly far from the 'staff only room' ...wash machine start...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank capuccettorosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

What a pleasant surprise, this little hotel on Nevsky Street 88 in St Petersburg. Friendly staff, fabulous free breakfast. Free use of breakfast room coffee making facilities. Very helpfull with complimentary umbrellas when it rained. Small but clean comfortable, aircon room. Away from noisy street, 24 hour doorman and lift. Very easy bus ride from doorstep to anywhere in St.P - Hermitage,St Isaacs Cathedral, River boatrides, shopping.Ladies at reception helpful and bilingual, cleaners less friendly. I will always go back Anabel.

Room Tip: We got a room stuck in a corner but even that was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tietneus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel located in the heart of St. Petersburg, on the main street - Nevsky prospect, just 5 min. walk from the subway station. Most of the places of interest are in walking distance as well. The hotel is located in a renovated building, very well equipped and even has a small elevator, which is a very rare feature for hotels of the similar class.
The room was comfortable, spotlessly clean and of pretty big size. There is a small refrigerator inside the room, tea making facilities on each floor and the breakfast area is open for the guests around the clock. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but just around the corner on Nevsky prospect you can find plenty of restaurants and coffee shops, most of them are open between 6 AM to midnight.
The atmosphere in the hotel is extremely friendly, all staff members are nice and very helpful. Guests are always greeted with a smile.The administrators speak English pretty well. Special thanks to Marina and Julia for their kind help.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yana B, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you evaluated the professionalism of our staff. We love to anticipate our guests’ demands, so it's great that you liked our attention.
The whole team of the Anabel Hotel thanks you for your high appraise of our work. Getting feedback is very important to us and it helps to improve our services and make the rest of our guests at the hotel more comfortable and pleasant.
Hope you'd enjoyed the city and the trip itself. Please, stay in touch and come back to continue exploring St. Petersburg and it's surroundings.
With best wishes, Anabel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Anabel is a very cozy and nice hotel located on Nevsky Prospect, so in a very comfortable position to visit all the main trouristic areas downtown.

Place: Walking Nevsky Prospect will become a routinarian part of your touristic days: after few days we started to feel this area almost as "home" :) Walking 15/20 minutes along the very attractive prospect you will reach most of the interesting places (Hermitage, Chatedrals, etc.).

Room: Small, clean and cozy. They look pretty new (we visited it in July 2013) and the furniture is well mantained. It has air-conditioning, flat-tv screen (only russian channels!) and a mini-bar. We had a room at the 6th floor and it was very silent and with a very nice view. The bathroom is quite small, but clean and very well mantained. The shower is big enough to have a comfortable shower. The bed was comfortable.

Breakfast: it is possible to have breakfast just between 8 to 10 am (but the staff seems to be pretty flexible): the choice is not very broad, but you'll get all you need (eggs, milk, cornflakes, jam, cheese, toast,...). The space for having the breakfast is very very tiny, so sometimes you have to share the table with other customers. Tea, water and coffe are always available in any common area, at any time.

Price: booking online in advance we were able to find a pretty good price, for sure much lower than most of the other hotels (same category) around.

Service: they are very nice and attentive. Most of them can speak english and are willing to help in any way. Checking out, we forgot a neckless in the room and when we come back later to collect our luggage they were so nice to advice us about it and to give them back to us.

Summing up: very pleasant staying. We didn't have any problem and we found the location perfect for walking aorund SP. Breakfast was the only aspect that can be improved, but the room, the service and the good price provide a great value. Definetely a goog impression and we will come back here when we'll be back in SP.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Creative_Maelstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yana B, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for your reliable review about our hotel and its amenities.
It's always nice to hear good words about your work, so thanks again from all the hotel's team.
Hope you can come back again and enjoy more sightseeings and good locations. The Anabel hotel team will be happy to meet you any time.
All the team and especially reception wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Nevsky Contour Hotel
Nevsky Contour Hotel
#21 of 364 in St. Petersburg
602 reviews
Nevskiy
Roses Hotel
Roses Hotel
#76 of 364 in St. Petersburg
329 reviews
Nevskiy
Club Hotel Agni
Club Hotel Agni
#95 of 364 in St. Petersburg
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Vera
#36 of 364 in St. Petersburg
492 reviews
Nevskiy
Hotel Grifon
Hotel Grifon
#116 of 364 in St. Petersburg
146 reviews
Vladimir
Allegro Hotel On Ligovskiy Ave
Allegro Hotel On Ligovskiy Ave
#46 of 364 in St. Petersburg
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88

Address: Nevskiy Av., 88, St. Petersburg 191025, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 364 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $34 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are 50 rooms of different categories in the hotel. Anabel at Nevsky 88 offers quiet rooms overlooking the inner courtyard. A tasty complimentary breakfast is a great way to start the day. The breakfast includes: hot meal, cereals, milk, juice, cheese, yogurts, jam, cupcakes and bread. You can also enjoy complimentary tea and coffee during your stay at Anabel. Car owners can book a parking place right behind the hotel. In 2012 the front entrance area was renovated and new elevator was installed. Guests staying at the Anabel can easily explore the theatres, cafes, and boutiques in the Nevsky area. In the evening, try excellent Russian food nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing