We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, room not so great.”
Review of Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sky Hotel
Ranked #159 of 335 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good location, room not so great.”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I had to quickly book a hotel in St Petersburg, so just quickly chose this one.

My room was at the top, so there were about 4 or 5 floors to walk up. Room was big, but worn out. Bathroom did the job.

There are quite a lot of mosquitoes in St.P in the summer, and in the room I was eating alive. Barely got any sleep at night, as I kept on hearing them fly past my ear. I kept on waking up to kill then every few minutes.

For the price I paid, I suppose I couldn't really expect too much.

Positive side is the location.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DubaiExPat2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We regret that your good nights sleep was spoilt by mosquitoes, which can be a nuisance in St.Petersburg, though very seldom on upper floors. There is always mosquito repellent available at the reseption upon request. Reseption works 24 hrs a day, and it is a pity you have not complained about the problem then and there, you would have had help at once. We hope that mosquito issue has not altogether ruined your impression of St.Petersburg and shall be looking forward to seeing you among our guests again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    87
    26
    14
    5
See reviews for
22
73
55
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2012

If you dont mind voices from next room, the hotel is great for those wo only sleep and are away the whole day. Shared batheooms are ok and breakfastv in nearby facility as well. The only problem was to get in the hotel as the bell was not working, but someone else let me in.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaela I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments which are very important to us. We are very sorry about the bell being out of order during your stay. It has been taken care of and is working properly now. We thank you for your time spent to write and post the review and shall be looking forward to having you among our guests again.

Kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Where do I start, WOW wot a nice place to stay over in. This place is an hidden treasure (like the holy grail). Like everyone else who as stopped here the guys who work there, attended to our everyneed without batting an eye lid (nothing was a problem to them). If you wanted to relax after a hard days sightseeing go up to the kitchen/ balcony at the top of the building its not the best view but wot a sun trap still feeling the burn. Great location as well just off Nevesky Prospect with so nice bars on the same road. In all a WIN WIN place. Will definitely go back. Many thanks to the staff for making our stay fantastic

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean and tidy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beneton65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are so very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at the SkyHotel and hope you will choose our hotel again when planning your next visit to St.Petersburg.

Kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2012

More like a 5* hotel !!! GREAT location, clean rooms, delicious breakfast (if you are on time:) Had the best sleep there :))) And of course helpfull & nice staff !!! Will recommend it to any St Petersburg visitor !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azaz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your kind words and shall be looking forward to welcoming you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Very cosy,comfortable,affordable,clean and good located hotel. Nice staff :) Spesial thanks to Irina,Aza,Yevgeniya and Alexey,you guys are very friendly and customer oriented people.Keep on doing the same!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Dear Anna,
Thank you for posting the review and for your kind words about our staff. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

I spent in Sky Hotel a few days before moving in my new apartment and I've been staying there with rather home-comfort. The bathroom is outside but it never has been occupied and it was flawless clear. Breakfast is in the neibour hotel -- it's pleasant to walk there before the morning coffee and there are quite big choice of dishes. Staff is lovely!! Taking into account the little little price - would obviously recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamplemuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and spending your time to write and post the review. We are so glad to learn that it felt almost like staying at home for you. We wish you all the best in the world and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again some day.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

This was my second visit to the city and second time staying at this hotel. I must agree with other reviewers that it is excellent value for money, considering the hotel is in the heart of the city. The rooms and shared bathroom are both comfortable and spotlessly clean and the breakfast at the hotel's sister hotel down the road (less than a minute away) is excellent. A special mention should be said about the staff; they are very helpful and more than ready to ensure that you have an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this review, December 25, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your kind words about our property and the staff and shall be looking forward to welcoming you again some day.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Hotel Nouvelle Europe
#139 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevsky Hotel Grand
Nevsky Hotel Grand
#71 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Nevskiy
Roses Hotel
Roses Hotel
#69 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Nevsky Contour Hotel
Nevsky Contour Hotel
#22 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
#118 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Bristol Hotel
#30 of 335 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Hotel

Property: Sky Hotel
Address: Bolshaya Konyushennaya St., 17, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy , Palace Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 335 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sky Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sky Hotel is a new quiet mini-hotel in the historical center of St. Petersburg, the so-called "Golden triangle". There are: Nevsky prospect, Palace square, the Hermitage, Russian Museum - сlose to the hotel. Also, embankment of the Neva River , the Admiralty and Kazansky Cathedral are near. Leaving the hotel You are at one of the most beautiful and romantic streets of our city, where are located the world's most famous brands and Department store DLT. Nearby are many restaurants, bars and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing