We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel”
Review of Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sky Hotel
Ranked #153 of 355 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Yerevan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super hotel”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Very cosy,comfortable,affordable,clean and good located hotel. Nice staff :) Spesial thanks to Irina,Aza,Yevgeniya and Alexey,you guys are very friendly and customer oriented people.Keep on doing the same!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Dear Anna,
Thank you for posting the review and for your kind words about our staff. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    89
    26
    14
    5
See reviews for
22
75
56
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

I spent in Sky Hotel a few days before moving in my new apartment and I've been staying there with rather home-comfort. The bathroom is outside but it never has been occupied and it was flawless clear. Breakfast is in the neibour hotel -- it's pleasant to walk there before the morning coffee and there are quite big choice of dishes. Staff is lovely!! Taking into account the little little price - would obviously recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamplemuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and spending your time to write and post the review. We are so glad to learn that it felt almost like staying at home for you. We wish you all the best in the world and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again some day.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

This was my second visit to the city and second time staying at this hotel. I must agree with other reviewers that it is excellent value for money, considering the hotel is in the heart of the city. The rooms and shared bathroom are both comfortable and spotlessly clean and the breakfast at the hotel's sister hotel down the road (less than a minute away) is excellent. A special mention should be said about the staff; they are very helpful and more than ready to ensure that you have an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this review, December 25, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your kind words about our property and the staff and shall be looking forward to welcoming you again some day.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Having read the previous reviews, I was somewhat concerned that they had been elicited by the owners, as they were somewhat uniform and unfailingly complimentary. I have now stayed there for several days, and concur with the earlier reviews, in that the Sky is, by St. Petes standards, excellent value for money. Yes, it is basic and perhaps utilitarian, but provides everything necessary ( if one doesn't require luxury and obsequious pampering ). Unless you are a sybarite, the Sky is fine. Were that there were similar hostelries in all locations.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank samd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your visit to the Nevsky Sky Hotel and for posting your review. We are happy that you have not been disappointed with our facilities and service and saw for yourself that none of the complimentary reviews was a fake. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sky Hotel soon!

With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albury
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Only stayed 1 night as i had previously booked B&B Assembly (excellent).
Very good value for money at only $AUS65.Shared bathrom which was the cleanest shared bathroom i have ever seen.Very basic, smallish accomodation but within expectations for the price, and perfectly clean and tidy.Great for a stopover. Perfect location in my view, very upmarket area and handy to everything.Did not make it to breakfast so cannot comment.Manager/Receptionist Svetlana was very friendly and helpful and made me feel very welcome.bwd

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank demonsAlbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for spending you time to post the review. We appreciate it deeply. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be looking forward to welcoming you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishinomiya, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Sky hotel staffs are so kind and helpful for tourists, especially, Ms. Irina & Ms.Svetlana are so nice.Breakfast is buffet style will satisfy with you. Clean the room every day, Free Wi-Fi in the room, good location to main sight spots are all glad . Near Sky hotel, there are 24 hour open supermarket, banks for exchange, restaurant and so on. I recommend Sky hotel and am looking forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kakehashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for spending the time to publish your review. We are very pleased to learn you are satisfied with our services and facilities. We thank you for your comments and are looking forward to your next visit.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We tried several mini hotels in St. Petersburg this year, but Sky was definitely the best. A perfect location in the city centre, good breakfast in a partner hotel of the chain and staff that was very helpful, responsive and spoke good English.
You will find all needed facilities, the hotel also offers a nice sitting area on the roof.

This is definitely the hotel of my choice for the next trip

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glasfluss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. we shall be looking forward to welcoming you again some day.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
#123 of 355 in St. Petersburg
308 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevsky Hotel Grand
Nevsky Hotel Grand
#73 of 355 in St. Petersburg
865 reviews
Nevskiy
Rachmaninov Art-Hotel
Rachmaninov Art-Hotel
#78 of 355 in St. Petersburg
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
Station Hotel A1
Station Hotel A1
#60 of 355 in St. Petersburg
101 reviews
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#13 of 355 in St. Petersburg
542 reviews
Nevskiy
Dvory Kapelly
Dvory Kapelly
#179 of 355 in St. Petersburg
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Hotel

Property: Sky Hotel
Address: Bolshaya Konyushennaya St., 17, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy , Palace Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 355 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sky Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sky Hotel is a new quiet mini-hotel in the historical center of St. Petersburg, the so-called "Golden triangle". There are: Nevsky prospect, Palace square, the Hermitage, Russian Museum - сlose to the hotel. Also, embankment of the Neva River , the Admiralty and Kazansky Cathedral are near. Leaving the hotel You are at one of the most beautiful and romantic streets of our city, where are located the world's most famous brands and Department store DLT. Nearby are many restaurants, bars and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing