We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
M-Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$83
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$328
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22(St. Petersburg)
$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pushka Inn Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$218
$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Helvetia Deluxe Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$156
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$390
$329
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Domina St. Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
$151
$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$224
$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$429
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
99
95
27
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
95
27
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsring the bellperfect locationhotel is locatedmain sightswalking distanceelevatorbathroomfloorenglishbuzzer
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 242 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Having read the previous reviews, I was somewhat concerned that they had been elicited by the owners, as they were somewhat uniform and unfailingly complimentary. I have now stayed there for several days, and concur with the earlier reviews, in that the Sky is, by St. Petes standards, excellent value for money. Yes, it is basic and perhaps utilitarian, but provides everything necessary ( if one doesn't require luxury and obsequious pampering ). Unless you are a sybarite, the Sky is fine. Were that there were similar hostelries in all locations.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank samd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your visit to the Nevsky Sky Hotel and for posting your review. We are happy that you have not been disappointed with our facilities and service and saw for yourself that none of the complimentary reviews was a fake. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sky Hotel soon!

With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Only stayed 1 night as i had previously booked B&B Assembly (excellent).
Very good value for money at only $AUS65.Shared bathrom which was the cleanest shared bathroom i have ever seen.Very basic, smallish accomodation but within expectations for the price, and perfectly clean and tidy.Great for a stopover. Perfect location in my view, very upmarket area and handy to everything.Did not make it to breakfast so cannot comment.Manager/Receptionist Svetlana was very friendly and helpful and made me feel very welcome.bwd

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank demonsAlbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for spending you time to post the review. We appreciate it deeply. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be looking forward to welcoming you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Sky hotel staffs are so kind and helpful for tourists, especially, Ms. Irina & Ms.Svetlana are so nice.Breakfast is buffet style will satisfy with you. Clean the room every day, Free Wi-Fi in the room, good location to main sight spots are all glad . Near Sky hotel, there are 24 hour open supermarket, banks for exchange, restaurant and so on. I recommend Sky hotel and am looking forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kakehashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for spending the time to publish your review. We are very pleased to learn you are satisfied with our services and facilities. We thank you for your comments and are looking forward to your next visit.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We tried several mini hotels in St. Petersburg this year, but Sky was definitely the best. A perfect location in the city centre, good breakfast in a partner hotel of the chain and staff that was very helpful, responsive and spoke good English.
You will find all needed facilities, the hotel also offers a nice sitting area on the roof.

This is definitely the hotel of my choice for the next trip

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glasfluss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. we shall be looking forward to welcoming you again some day.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Sky hotelis located in the centre, you won't need bus or metro to visit everything.
The staff is very friendly and is english speaking
On the roof there is a small terace and the kithen has a micro wave oven and hot water, after a busy day you can relax and rink your own capuccino,(supermarket in front of the hotel is open 24hours) while you check your mail or plan the next day (free internet)
Room was small but comfortable, use of shared bathroom was never a problem, toilet and showers are very clean.

The rooms are at the sixth and seventh floor, so you won't be disturbed by the noise of the Nevsky Prospect.(don't worry: there is a lift!)
Very good breakfast buffet!
This hotel , however , is not suited for people who want luxury, evertyhing is basic.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank anivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing. Nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We shall be delighted to welcome you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews