We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
M-Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$63
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pushka Inn Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$181
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Akyan St.Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
$101
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Astoria Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$328
$289
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$300
$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Helvetia Deluxe Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$155
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22(St. Petersburg)
$254
$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Petro Palace Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$182
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$121
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$427
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
99
95
27
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
95
27
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsring the bellperfect locationhotel is locatedmain sightselevatorbathroomfloorenglishbuzzer
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 242 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Sky hotel staffs are so kind and helpful for tourists, especially, Ms. Irina & Ms.Svetlana are so nice.Breakfast is buffet style will satisfy with you. Clean the room every day, Free Wi-Fi in the room, good location to main sight spots are all glad . Near Sky hotel, there are 24 hour open supermarket, banks for exchange, restaurant and so on. I recommend Sky hotel and am looking forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kakehashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for spending the time to publish your review. We are very pleased to learn you are satisfied with our services and facilities. We thank you for your comments and are looking forward to your next visit.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We tried several mini hotels in St. Petersburg this year, but Sky was definitely the best. A perfect location in the city centre, good breakfast in a partner hotel of the chain and staff that was very helpful, responsive and spoke good English.
You will find all needed facilities, the hotel also offers a nice sitting area on the roof.

This is definitely the hotel of my choice for the next trip

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glasfluss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. we shall be looking forward to welcoming you again some day.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Sky hotelis located in the centre, you won't need bus or metro to visit everything.
The staff is very friendly and is english speaking
On the roof there is a small terace and the kithen has a micro wave oven and hot water, after a busy day you can relax and rink your own capuccino,(supermarket in front of the hotel is open 24hours) while you check your mail or plan the next day (free internet)
Room was small but comfortable, use of shared bathroom was never a problem, toilet and showers are very clean.

The rooms are at the sixth and seventh floor, so you won't be disturbed by the noise of the Nevsky Prospect.(don't worry: there is a lift!)
Very good breakfast buffet!
This hotel , however , is not suited for people who want luxury, evertyhing is basic.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank anivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing. Nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We shall be delighted to welcome you again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

If you are going to St Petersburg this place is an excellent place to stay and very good value for money. The room had all we needed and was a good size, excellent clean bathroom. Staff spoke very good English and were very helpful. Free internet, shared balcony, with a bit of a view. The breakfast was excellent, but in a different hotel. Had no problems finding Sky Hotel, just look for the sign on the street, and up the elevator. Although we couldn't find the buzzer for the main door right away. There was some pretty thorough street work going on at the time we were there but didn't hear a thing. Close to supermarkets, restaurants, Nevsky Prospect and able to walk everywhere including Hermitage. We will definitely choose to stay here again, a real bargain, very good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Solyanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2011

Dear Guest,
We are happy that our hotel turned out to be just the right place for you and that you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for sharing. We shall be looking forward to your next visit.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Very well located, just few hundred meters from Nevsky Prospekt, in the centre of the city.
Metro station Nevsky Prospekt is only 5 minutes walk from there.
Staff is exellent, speaks well english, very helpfull and friendly.
Free internet connection, rooms are small but clean and windows give into inner yard , so no noice in the night time.
You need to go into inner yard to get into the hotel. Press button nr.1 and staff will open the door for you (hotel is in the 6th floor).
Breakfest is in another hotel, just 50 m walking, and was very good.
Can highly recommend for small budget travellers!
Finnish Lady travelling alone

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vilhelmiina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time spent to share your impressions of staying with us. We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and shall be looking forward to welcoming you again some day.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews