We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
M-Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$63
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pushka Inn Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$181
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Akyan St.Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
$101
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Astoria Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$328
$289
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$300
$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22(St. Petersburg)
$254
$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Helvetia Deluxe Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$155
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Petro Palace Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$182
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$121
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$427
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
99
95
27
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
95
27
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsring the bellperfect locationhotel is locatedmain sightselevatorbathroomfloorenglishbuzzer
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 242 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Stayed here for two nights while in St Petersburg. The hotel is only a couple minute walk to Nevsky Prospect, and about 5 minutes to the nearest metro. The hermitage was about a 10 minute walk. This is a mini hotel with very basic services. The shared bathroom/shower was clean as was the room. My room had free WIFI. Breakfast was included, but is located at another hotel a couple minutes down the street. The staff spoke great English. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danimal2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing. Your comments are very important to us and we are glad that your overall impression of stayng with us is positive.
We shall be happy to have you among our guests again.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

The best value for your money. Buffet breakfast provided by affiliated Grand Hotel nearby is half of accommodation value itself. Nice, clean, quiet, safe and perfectly located place with free WIFI and free phone calls within St. Petersburg. Staff is friendly and helpful.
They do smile you, habit seldom seeing in Russia in early days. I already left business card of this place to a few local friends expecting visitors.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ValD29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotel Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at the Nevsky Sky Hotel. Your patronage is very important to us and we hope that you will give us opportunities to welcome you again and that your future stays with us will be even more enjoyable.
With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

I was a little concerned after reading some negative reviews on The Skye Hotel , but you get what you pay for and we were pleasantly surprised . Yes the rooms are small, but cosy ( ours came with shower ), and yes the entrance does not shout 5 star , because it is not , and yes you have to walk 50 meters up the street for breakfast and it was simple but it was quality and more than sufficient . What the Skye does provide is clean , safe , affordable accomodation in the middle of St Petersburg , a stones throw from shops , restaurants and some world standard sights such as the Hermitage . My wife and I could not have asked for more and would stay again should we come this way . English speaking staff was also a bonus .

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peteandjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotel Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing. Your comments are very important to us.
We appreciate you partronage and will be looking forward to welcoming you again one day.

With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2010

ou've to take the breakfast in an other hotel. it's not very far and it's good too.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squalelyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotel Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you among our guests again some day.

With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

Nice tiny rooms, excellent service, free wifi, accepts AmEx. 5 minutes from Nevsky. But smells... I hope they'll solve this problem.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonnyko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotel Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2010

Dear Guest,

First of all, let me thank you for choosing our Sky Hotel and for posting your review. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the inconveniences caused by the smell coming from the neighbouring area. We are working at it and are sure the problem will have been solved very soon now.

With kind regards,
Julia Zueva
Deputy Director
Nevsky Hotels Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews