We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like I was in someone's cozy living room”
Review of Teplo

Teplo
Ranked #23 of 10,303 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Russian, Soups, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Admiralteisky
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Felt like I was in someone's cozy living room”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were seated outside, but the interior of this restaurant looked very shabby chic & cozy as if you were wandering through different rooms of someone's home.The portions were pretty big so come hungry. Although the menu wasn't traditionally Russian, the herring, beef stroganoff and buckwheat were all delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peachy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,798
    637
    164
    59
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fiano Romano, Italy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice during our 1 week stay in st Petersburg. Very cool atmosphere and great food.
Not expensive compared to other restaurants in the city

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Filcav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A big disappointment!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

After the great reviews we decided to visit Teplo, ordered our dishes and waited for almost an hour, then the waitress came and told us, that they were out of mashed potatoes and mushrooms, and asked us for alternative order... the food was OK, but an hour later I got terrible stomach problems... I can not recommend this place, very disappointed !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Slavena_Varna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I wish we had gone there from the first day we were in St. Petersburg.
Nice place, excellent food, extraordinary service.
We were a party of four and had such a good experience that we went back three times in a row.
Their food is made with love and care and everything is fresh and tasty.
The staff is attentive and willing to accommodate any of your request, sweet girls move around graciously and discreet, with a big smile on their face and a very positive attitude.
Thanks all of you for making our trip even more memorable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tinadifra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very pleasant experience”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We reserved a place in the summer terrase, and hadn't been inside, however i can imagine the cozy warm atmosphere is present there as well.
What was different from other places in St. Pete is

1. excellent service- very friendly and professional waiter speaking great english,
2. it is family-friendly - there is excellent menu for kids, baby chairs, pencils to draw, kids corner, and
3. of course great food. There is choice to ask traditional russian dish or to go for any european kitchen.
Very recommendable!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank g8may
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teplo also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Teplo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing