We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food of the trip!”
Review of Janno

Janno
Reserve a Table
Ranked #99 of 12,252 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $0 - $24
Cuisines: European, Russian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Open from 12.00 p.m. to 23.30 p.m. Home made russian & traditional european cuisine. Perfect place for lunch during sightseeing. Friendly English speaking staff. Every morning from 7.30 a.m. to 10 a.m. (from 8:00 a.m. to 11:00 on weekends) - buffet breakfast with fresh homemade pastry and local food. Banquets, corporate events.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

We went for lunch on the first day of our trip because we were tired and didn't want to look around for another restaurant. Our lunch was outstanding - great food, relaxing environment and wonderful service. We went back for an evening meal another night and had another outstanding experience. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank PhillyFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexandraDroev, Управляющий at Janno, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Philly! Thank you for visit and for review! For our team very important to know guest feedback. Hope that you will come again for lunch or dinner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 437 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderful evening. All of us had different meals and every one said how delicious it was. I personally recommend the Borsch. Don’t not be put off by bread and lard it was the best I’ve tasted. Perfect with the soup.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank jdksoskb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexandraDroev, Управляющий at Janno, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Dear guests! We were happy to welcome you in our restaurant! and happy that you enjoy everything. Hope that you will got opportunity to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

Went here as reviews said it was good. Breakfast is a buffet and there is a fantastic choice and it is all of good quality. English was spoken. We left feeling fuelled for the day. The buffet cost us 1,100 rub each not cheap by Russian standards but definitely by uk.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank fionap197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexandraDroev, Управляющий at Janno, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Dear Fiona! Thank you for feedback! Glad to know that our team, food and atmosphere left good impression about the restaurant. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

We were staying next door at the Pushkin Inn and had breakfast here, great selection of pancakes, cheeses, meats, pastries etc & fresh fruit, we also decided to go for dinner. We both had a lovely meal, 2 different duck dishes but both excellent and a good local red wine. Really good price for the amazing food we had.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Su24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexandraDroev, Управляющий at Janno, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Dear guest! Thank you for the review! We always glad to know when our guests leave us happy! Hope one day you will come back in Saint Petersburg and visit us again or stay in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

We had three breakfasts at Janno as it was right next to our hotel, the Pushka Inn, and was where their buffet breakfast was served. Excellent choice of foods and even though this is a serve yourself buffet for breakfast the service was superb. We also went to this restaurant one time for lunch and found the food tasty and, again, the service superb.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank dreinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexandraDroev, Управляющий at Janno, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Dear guest! Thank you for feedback! For us very important to know review from our guests! Thank you for being with us this three days. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Janno also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Janno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing