We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique experience.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Orient Express

Orient Express
Ranked #1,911 of 10,238 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Cuisines: European, Russian, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Michigan USA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Unique experience.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

We were about the only diners there, it was close to our hotel and it was a very nice experience. Food was good, the wine not bad, wish we would have known we could turn down the very glaring lights on the wall, but did not find that out until we were almost done. All in all, a good experience with a very friendly staff.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Euronaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    25
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Could be better.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

The food was good, but on a Sunday night it was a bit quiet with only terrible lounge music for company. Ditch that please. Staff were excellent though, very attentive and welcoming and we had a nice chat about English football with the manager.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank DebKeelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Not really an Express!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

Typically Russian menu, very extensive and lots of choice with many international options.
However, food took a very long time to arrive - we may have simply had bad luck.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Waterman2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

This resteraunt was truly the best we tried, the atmosphere was great, the menu in English and great food. What more could you ask for? We went back twice.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank camlass_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“There was a menu written in English!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

We visited this restaurant on two occasions. Warm, comfortable atmospere and very friendly staff. The food was quite good, I wouldn't say first-class, but what it lacked in quality was more than made up for by the menu written in English, ambience and staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeHavre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orient Express also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Orient Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing