We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly, very good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Da Albertone

Da Albertone
Ranked #1,163 of 10,244 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Admiralteisky
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very friendly, very good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

This was the best restaurant I dined at in St. Petersburg! They have a lovely outdoor space, the food is excellent, the wine is reasonably priced. The staff was very nice. They were able to supply us with a menu in English as well.
This quaint restaurant was recommended by our hotel.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Viaggiat0re007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    49
    25
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Pretty average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We had high hopes for some delicious authentic Italian food and weren't necessarily disappointed but not impressed either. We order a pizza n pasta which came out before our bread. We were hoping for a nice lesiurely meal but after trooding around the hermitage for hours we were too hungry to even have a decent discussion. All n all it fed us but we won't be returning.

Helpful?
1 Thank discostar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
113 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very good Sunday lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

The restaurant is close to the Hermitage and we stopped for lunch on our way to the museum. We had friendly and prompt service and ordered on of the "day's specials" - Fettucini with smoked salmon and draft Pilsner Urquell. Food was tasty and well prepared. Recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Godtfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kfar sava
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good italian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

If you are in St Petersburg, don't try to eat Russian food: waste of time, go to this very good Italian restaurant, nice service, not to expensive, you can walk around the canals and the Ermitage

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank darsaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant, great gluten free risottos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

This restaurant had great gluten free risotto. I suggest checking if the item is gluten free and if there are risks of cross-contamination ( depending on your sensitivity level) all the time. But I am celiac and I had a great risotto at this restaurant.. THe waitress was very kind and had great knowledge of the menu..

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Albertone also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Da Albertone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing