We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
St. Petersburg
Open today: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around St. Petersburg
from $250.00
More Info
from $308.59
More Info
from $150.00
More Info
from $184.03
More Info
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
129
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
129
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews catherine palace seater van totally recommend this tour private tour day tour answered immediately spending days bespoke tour three days via email wealth of knowledge safe driver faberge museum cruise ship guide olga spilled blood private car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 129 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

I should admit that due to this company and Valeria in particular the tour that I organized for my friends from Italy was turned to be one of the most exciting and interesting experience not only for them, but also for me! I thought I knew my city and it was just lack of time that prevent me from preparing the tour by myself. And now I realize that it was the best decision. My friends are very impressed and we’ve already decided that when they return we’ll call Valeria again. Thank you!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Exploration767614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We were on a cruise and booked St Petersburg Guided Tours on our own. We were last minute but they were able to accommodate all our wishes. We customized our own two 1/2 day tours. We had allotted 5 hours each day. They sent us an itinerary that meet our every need. All done through email. They emailed us each a tour pass to get through customs and met us right when we cleared. Paid with a credit card and off we went. It was a 1/3 the cost of the ships tour. It was just our family of four on the tour. We had our own guide and driver in a new Mercedes Tour Van . We were dropped off and picked up at every entrance. They handled all the tickets and we went right to the front of the lines. Some museums even had separate entrances for the tour guide. Very knowledgeable guide and would highly recommend. They kept everything to schedule and even did some extra local knowledge things. We saw the ships tour that had one guide and thirty people. They all had headphones on to hear the guide. I was so grateful that we booked on our own. We were traveling with our two teenage girls and they loved the tours. You can't go wrong with St Petersburg guided tours. I booked because of these reviews so I thought I should leave one myself.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank french062018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToursInStPetersburg, Генеральный директор at St. Petersburg Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Dear french062018,

It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your tour of St.Petersburg.
Thank you so much for your kind words and such a positive review! We always try to do our best when doing our tours and we are happy to know that your visit to St.Petersburg was interesting and pleasant. All our guides and drivers are professionals trying to make you feel an important and welcomed guest and it is great to know that your private tour experience was so memorable.

Sincerely,
Valeria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

I had the opportunity to participate to a lot of guided tours around the city with Valeria, the guide, and every time everything was perfect: all the explanations are always clear and detailed, she knows all places very well and knows interesting historical anecdotes.
I really recommend the guided tours with this company because they are professional, passionate and well prepared. If you want to have a great experience in Saint Petersburg and visit this beautiful city then just choose Saint Petersburg Guided Tours!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank elisas607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToursInStPetersburg, Генеральный директор at St. Petersburg Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Dear Elisa,

thank you for joining our tours and for your kind review! St.Petersburg is always waitung for you!

Best wishes,
Valeria G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018

Just returned (Feb 25th) from a solo four day trip to St. Petersburg which was made wholly delightful by the wonderful tour guide Valeria from St. Petersburg Guided Tours. I cannot recommend Valeria highly enough. She is not only incredibly knowledgeable but clearly loves her subject and is very good company into the bargain - very important if you are going to spend two days with a person. This was a one to one tour. I saw all the main sights - The Hermitage, St. Isaac's Cathedral, The Cathering Palace at Pushkin, and lots more on a two day tour which at €250 was very good value for money. It was important that a car was provided on the first day as in February the temperature was -12c. But I deliberately went in winter to avoid other tourists and we were able to see everything without being subjected to queues or crowds. Not only that. but Valeria obtained two tickets for the ballet at the Maryinski with very good seats at €70 and €80 - far cheaper than trying to buy direct on the Maryinski website.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank LornaB555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2018

I went on several different tours with this company whilst I was studying Russian in Saint Petersburg over the summer. With a group of students from the language school I was studying at I visited such amazing sights as Tsarskoye Selo, the Hermitage and Pavlovsk. I was fortunate enough to have the same guide for each of the tours I went on. Valeria knew a wealth of information about all the places we visited, giving us not just an overview of the history of each of the buildings and the people associated with them but also telling us many little bits of trivia that you simply wouldn't find in a guidebook or on many other tours for that matter.
If you're visiting St. Petersburg for the first time and you're looking a reliable, local guide who can show you around the city's main sights and give you a deeper understanding of the city's rich history and culture, you need look no further.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank JDPhillips19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToursInStPetersburg, Генеральный директор at St. Petersburg Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Dear JDPhillips19,

thank you very much for your review! The Royal suburbs and the Hermitage are the most famous museums of St.Petersburg and it is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed our tours. All our guids are very professional and knowledgeable, thanks for pointing that out.
We are looking forward to seeing you in St.Petersburg in future!

Best wishes,
Valeria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews