We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
49
48
21
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
49
48
21
8
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 134 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2018

A realy good hotel! It’s very clean, the employees are friendly. They even offered us a free transport to the airport because we had a small missunderstanding in the beginning! Just great! Only 2 min away from the next metro station and 5 min from the city centre, located in a beautiful park!
T

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anilt413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with a Saga solo group, a very nice modern hotel unfortunately the food did not come up to standard probably the worst food I have come across in any hotel. One meal with a starter of raw shredded red cabbage with some sort of spices followed by I think it was a fish cake with a dollop of mushy peas and a cop of lukewarm water with a tea bag. Hotel a bit out on a limb but only 3 stops on the Metro from a close by station and only about 50p per journey

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank felix79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Arrived to be told WiFi was free but required phone call to verify - not needed at holiday Inn in Moscow - so not legal requirement. This call was £1.50 for roaming charges as the motherland is not part of the EU area!!!
Ok, the hotel probably does not profit from this, only ee!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank GrahamSewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

We arrived the day before the semi-final game. Our driver was very pleasant, friendly and was excited to share his city with us. He had a little time between visitor pickups so we took him up on his offer. He shared the main landmarks of St Petersburg, the canals, the fort, iconic churches, Hermitage, Russian Museum, Anichkov Bridge and the Four Horsemen, as well as the Monument to Lenin on Ploshcad Lenin. He also took us to an exchange office where we got an excellent exchange rate for a small fee.

At Parklane Resort and Spa we were greeted by friendly staff at the registration desk. The clerk explained the amenities offered in the resort and if any additional fees would be incurred. We opted to have a deposit to cover incidental expenses in the resort, which could be applied to resturant tab. The screening and security staff were all serious, but their job is very serious, they would occasionally say 'good morning' or 'have a good day.' The staff in the resturant are attentive and will endeavor to meet your expectations. My meal was grilled salmon w/ asparagus and a side of fresh roasted vegetables that was excellent!

What struck me as I was walking around and as I sat on the Metro, was how quiet it is, everyone is aware not to intrude on others and kept to their business. Overall I had a wonderful experience in St Petersburg and this resort staff helped me feel welcome.

Room tip: Request queen bed for single room, twin beds are small.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

We stayed as part of a Saga tour group. Hotel had nice rooms and was pretty new. We had a package with included evening meal. First night of arrival - meal was rushed, small with hardly any vegetables and no butter with the bread ands restaurant manager with an attitude. Had to pay for vegetarian options and butter. In the room no milk for coffee and tea facilities unless you paid. WiFi difficult as had to make phone call and therefore give personal details. Not much changed over the three nights there.
Overkill on security - always happy to have security but do we really have to be double checked in the hotel having only had just been to the restaurant?
Bar was in the reception so not really the best place for the privacy of guests and was noisy when tour managers decided to shout at their tourists!

I personally would not encourage anyone to stay at this non smiley hotel

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank outandabout2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRS P, PA to GM at Parklane Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Dear outandabout2011,

Thank you very much for the review on your stay at Parklane Resort&SPA Hotel!
And we are sorry to hear that we haven’t quite met your expectations regarding dinner.
Butter is provided for breakfast by request.
Now there is more assortment of vegetarian dishes.
The tea (black and green) is provided in every room and is replenished on request for free.
Milk is provided on the assumption of preliminary agreement with the travel company.
In accordance with the Decree of the Government of the Russian Federation on the mandatory identification of public Wi-Fi networks, free access to the network on the territory of the Parklane Resort & Spa Hotel is provided by a phone call. This requirement is obligatory for all the tourists and citizens of Russian Federation.
It is a pleasure for us to know that you appreciated our rooms.

Looking forward to see you again!
Kind regards from St. Petersburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews