We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
152
109
26
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
109
26
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station german restaurant modern hotel cupboard wifi rooms downtown
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 300 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2017

This is the only international hotel in the town and is pretty good for what it serves to achieve.
Pros:
1. Great location - just next to the Railway Station and at the Town Square
2. Modern hotel with usual amenities; clean and well maintained
3. Extremely friendly and helpful staff - they organised a lunch box for us as we had a train to catch at 6.30 am.
4. Very nice coffee shop on the reception level
5. Reasonably priced

Cons:
1. We stayed in a standard room - rooms were small
2. No coffee maker, no wardrobe/shelf space/cupboard in the room
3. Breakfast could have been better

A few tips:
1. There is a German restaurant attached to the hotel - I didn't find the food too great.
2. However there is an Asian Fusion restaurant just around the corner from the hotel which serves great food and seems to be very popular with the locals.

Overall, given that the stay was only for a couple of nights we didn't mind the small room - even the one day we were there was spent in a full day excursion to Kizhi island. The real advantage is the proximity to the railway station. It is literally next door.

Room tip: Overlooking the town square
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Freelander270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexander_utrobin, Менеджер at Piter Inn Petrozavodsk, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Dear Valued Guest! Thank you for sharing the feedback from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Hotelli sijaitsee aivan Petroskoin rautatieaseman vieressä, Gagarinin aukiolla. Huone oli siisti ja hyvä, joskin hieman pienehkö ja minibaari puuttui. Keskeisestä sijannista huolimatta rauhallinen hotellli. Parkkipaikka oli vartioitu. Aamiainen ok, ja lähistöllä paljon hyviä ravintoloita. Sängyt olivat hyvät, mutta tyynyt eivät. Maksuton WiFi huoneissa. Kaikkiaan voin lämpimästi suositella tätä hotellia. Paljon parempi ja modernimpi kuin suomalaiset ketjuhotellit keskimäärin.

Hotel is located in Gagarin square, right next to the railway station. Despite of this, the were no noise from outside. Room was modern and clean, though pretty small and there was no minibar. The parking lot was guarded. Breakfast was ok, and there are many good restaurants nearby. Beds were good, pillows poor. Free WiFi in rooms. All in all, I can definately recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olli80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexander_utrobin, Менеджер at Piter Inn Petrozavodsk, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear Guest! Thank you for sharing the feedback from your recent stay with us. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our location. We welcome you back to Park Inn by Radisson Petrozavodsk during your next trip to our town. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Very good hotel for a provincial town anywhere in the world, not just in Russia, we were very pleasantly surprised. It does not pretend to be anything fancy but does what it tries to do very well. Good value for money.

The hotel is brand new and everything is very clean. Rooms are not huge but an OK size, everything is well thought out. Staff are helpful. Decent location - not by the lake (maybe 30 minutes walk), but convenient for the centre of town and station. Decent breakfast for a hotel in this price range.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexander_utrobin, Менеджер at Piter Inn Petrozavodsk, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2016

Dear Valued Guest! Thank you very much for your lovely comment on our hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and our breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alexander_utrobin, Менеджер at Piter Inn Petrozavodsk, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 25, 2016

The best part about this hotel is its location - right outside the train station which is very convenient.

The hotel is newly made as is evident. So all furnishings and everything in the reception/all rooms is new and modern. However, the rooms are strangely designed - there is absolutely no storage space. No cupboard, no small cabinet, no side table, not even a single drawer.

There is a rod near the entrance on which there are some hangers where you can hang your clothes. It was very random and would call it poor designing to not provide any storage space.

The bathroom was decent with good toiletries. However, the bath area was made such, that it was almost an open shower, causing all the water to flow outside making the entire bathroom area wet. Just a bad design.

Further, the room does not have any tea/coffee, hot water provisions, in case one is looking for that, it is not available.

Another odd issue with our room was this: The restaurant of the hotel had its illuminated/lit up name banner which happened to be in the place right outside our room window. The light from the sign was so bright that it would filter into our room throughout the night, unless you firmly closed all the curtains. That constant light through the night was very disturbing.

Also - they do not provide water in standard rooms. Very bad policy for any hotel. When we went and asked the reception they said it was their rule not to provide water and there were water filters in the corridors. However, those filters had no glasses, so you had to take a glass from the room and go to the corridor if you wanted water. In the end, they said if we were to sign up to become Carlson Club members then they would provide water free of cost. Not a good attitude by a hotel - water is a must and should always be provided in the rooms.

Their buffet breakfast spread was decent and had some good variety. There is free Wi-Fi everywhere and it works well.

I would recommend staying here as it is convenient and a decent hotel. Just a few suggestions on which they can improve.

Room tip: Rooms on higher floors; facing the central square (not the station)
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2013Travel_Companion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexander_utrobin, Менеджер at Piter Inn Petrozavodsk, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2016

Dear Guest! Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are pleased to see that mostly You were satisfied with your stay with us. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews