We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Visit in Murmansk!”
Review of White Rabbit

White Rabbit
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Murmansk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $11
Cuisines: European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Stylish, light and surprisingly original institution, woven from childhood dreams of chocolate rivers and shores merengovyh slightly matured gatherings with her friends for a cappuccino with an air foam and first dates, sweet as desserts coffee. There are no random components and food here soars pungent aroma of coffee and smell fresh bread rolls, it is a pleasure to linger a little longer laid lunch hour at a leisurely life zasmotrevshis careless students. And in order to look into the coffeehouse White Rabbit do not need to look for a reason. On the way to work the legs themselves are we here for a cup of strong ristretto in the company turquoise cup. At lunch here with a colleague wants to return to for the soup of the day to discuss everything, everything grandiose plans. A pleasant evening in a coffee shop to gather with friends and to the accompaniment of interesting flavors to talk about important things. The patisserie serves a delicious breakfast from 08 am breakfast in the coffee shop is possible from 10:00 and dinner dishes from the lunch special menu - 12:00. Children's events are held, there is a children's area.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

After living in Murmansk for four months, I decided to finally visit White Rabbit. After leaving, I wondered why it took me so long to visit.

This restaurant is an absolute gem located in the center of Murmansk. I started off with their Northern tea, which was a mixture of apple, lemon, cinnamon, cranberries, blueberries, cherry juice, and water. It is probably the best drink I have had in Murmansk.

For my meal, I decided to have a French Onion soup, which was presented in a deconstructed manner with the bread separate. Once the bread is added, the taste was perfect, with the soup having the perfect amount of salt, and the bread slowly melting into the broth. This is probably one of the best dishes I have had since arriving in Murmansk. I finished the experience with a chocolate shake.

The service was great. My server was attentive, nice, and extremely helpful with the menu. The host was amazing and extremely friendly (as we were talking about my home town of Chicago). White Rabbit has the best service in Murmansk, bar none. I am looking forward to visiting again soon.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank travelingdavet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 207 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2019

Since my hotel was just around the corner, I decided to visit White Rabbit again. I was here back in 2016 and really liked it. This time around I noticed their menu has changed which was unfortunate. They offered business lunch that day, but I decided to go with the menu instead.
I ordered wild mushroom soup, bread (didn't know bread comes with the soup as well), and some chicken and mushroom pie. The soup was good overall. The pie however wasn't that good.
The service was good.
I had high hopes for this place, but unfortunately it wasn't that great.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank FloridiansMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019 via mobile

Came by this restaurant for tea since it’s nearby the hotel and found that it served pretty decent coffee and it’s Swiss roll was good. However we found the cranberry and orange pie a little too sour and the orange peel was wee too over powering. But since the service was decent we came back for dinner. Ordered the mushroom soup, crab soup and French onion soup and they were very heart and nicely done. Pork with stroganoff was nicely done (but slightly on the saltier side for me), chicken was so-so but had to say the cod was disappointing. The soy sauce which was used to marinate the fish was too strong and salty that it overpowered the cod taste. I would give the restaurant an average rating but I downgraded a star as I thought the cloakroom guy was being rude and overly assuming with his snarky look when he thought we walked it without a reservation and just turned us away.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank mystkl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019 via mobile

Сервис и поведение персонала ниже среднего. Холодные блины, холодный кофе и ожидание десерта по 30 минут. Не рекомендую если дорого время и атмосфера.
Awfull service and low quality food. Cold coffee and pancakes while waiting 30 minutes. Not recommended, I guess they also rude with tourists. Better check some panoramic cafes in the centre

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Climber762422, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at White Rabbit, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019
Google Translation

Добрый день! Благодарим за вас комментарий. Сожалеем, что произошла такая ситуация. Мы примем все необходимые меры. Надеемся, следующее посещения нашего заведения оставит у вас только положительные эмоции!

С уважением,
команда White Rabbit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

Go to this restaurant for the excellent food and atmosphere, but expect average service. The employees I encountered did not speak English. This was okay since I was still able to obtain a table with my limited Russian. However, when it came to ordering, language was not the problem... I told the waitress what I wanted to drink and it was obvious I was still looking at the menu. I told her I did not know what I wanted, and instead of leaving and coming back... she hovered. It was very uncomfortable... she just started showing me things in the menu and saying "chicken," "fish," etc. The menu is in both Russian and English- my issue wasn't understanding, my issue was I just hadn't decided yet! I did quickly select something, and I'm not sure I really ordered exactly what I wanted because I felt rushed.

So why did I rate this place as very good? The food was outstanding. I'd hate to tell someone not to go because I had a poor service experience. I would go back, I would just be less concerned about the waitress standing there waiting- I'd just let her stand and wait while taking my time to decide. In addition to the outstanding food, the atmosphere was very sophisticated, chic, and sexy! There is not a dress code (I was there in jeans, boots, and sweater), but I can easily see this being a place I'd wear a cute dress to! I was alone, but I thought this would be a great place for a date with my husband. Overall, I liked it.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Rabbit also viewed

Murmansk, Murmansk Oblast
 
Murmansk, Murmansk Oblast
Murmansk, Murmansk Oblast
 
Murmansk, Murmansk Oblast
Murmansk, Murmansk Oblast
 

Been to White Rabbit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing