We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of S-Terminal Apartments, Murmansk”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Murmansk
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
S-Terminal Apartments
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I have been to Murmansk 5-6 times before and stayed at Park Inn, but always left with the feeling that they had taken advantage of me. So I wanted to try something different. Not speaking any Russian I was bit hesitant. After reading reviews I decided for the S-Terminal Apartments. Located in a block of concrete slab flats was not an attractive location, but you soon find your way around to shops, restaurants, etc. S-Terminal is basically a new well-equipped gym with 6 flats upstairs. You have a nice lounge/bedroom with desk, TV & phone and free wifi (except room 6). Entry hall, kitchen with dining area and good size bathroom (shower only). All very clean and well maintained. Staff speaks little English, but are sweet and helpful. There is a small restaurant/coffee bar "Gamardzhoba" 300m down the same road at no. 27 and the manager Anton, who speaks a bit English, will take good care of you. Wifi is available at Anton's. Just opposite to Anton's in the corner of the next block is a small supermarket with fresh food. Walking around the next block there is a larger well-stocked supermarket. S-Terminal only has a few soft drinks and coffee, so you better get a few basics for the kitchen. Apple's iTranslate app is great when finding the right meal at a restaurant with Russian only staff and menu card, or getting the right things when shopping. For the money it's good value. You may find the area bit grim, but many places are modern and well-equipped once you get inside. I am definitely coming back to S-Apartments again.

Room Tip: Seems they have 6 apartments, but 1, 2 & 3 are in the same apartment and very small and facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kiran3355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015
Thank DmitryCH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Greit nok for pengene !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dirkh957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Тихо, немноголюдно
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nataliya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Oleg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Игорь Ф
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murmansk hotels
2.4 mi away
Hostel na Kryuchke
Hostel na Kryuchke
#6 of 30 in Murmansk
2 reviews
2.4 mi away
AZIMUT Hotel Murmansk
AZIMUT Hotel Murmansk
#1 of 9 in Murmansk
1,088 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vash Dom Hotel
Vash Dom Hotel
#17 of 30 in Murmansk
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hostel Dvorik
Hostel Dvorik
#11 of 30 in Murmansk
3 reviews
1.7 mi away
Vash Dom Hotel Vecher
Vash Dom Hotel Vecher
#14 of 23 in Murmansk
5 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mini Hotel Tri Zaytsa
Mini Hotel Tri Zaytsa
#3 of 23 in Murmansk
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S-Terminal Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S-Terminal Apartments

Address: Verkhne-Rostinskoye Hwy., 17, Murmansk 183036, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > Murmansk Oblast > Murmansk
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Murmansk
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing