We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
12
31
27
11
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12
31
27
11
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 82 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2016

Reception lady was very helpful, vip cabin was modern, new, and amazing look and service was top guality, strongly recommend!

(Ok couple bad details like not straight floor parket and cheated framing in cabin buil, but you maybe not see if you are not professional like i am)

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tero K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2016 via mobile

The receptionist Natalia was good. But the impression change when they say you can call for room service. We did call twice but they just hung up on us because they don't speak English. the breakfast was pathetic , room was ok toilet little small. When we arrived there was a wedding going on at first they Told us we cannot have any dinner here but after awhile they decided to cook for us. Was just upset that they could just tell the guest "sorry no food for today becos there is a wedding"?

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank kayla t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

There are only few hotels in Murmansk. When arriving there for the wedding of my friend I wanted to stay in one of the central hotels but unfortunately it's under the reconstruction. Another one was too expensive for me (I was alone and for a couple days only so I didn't want to spend 300 Euro extra). So I decided to stay in a hotel "8 minutes from the centre only" and I was also impressed by their official website. However things are not so easy in this life. I stayed in a standard single room.

What I didn't like:
1. They said there is a stationary phone in each room. According to their booklet my room also had a phone, and with a particular number. There was also an instruction how to call one room from the other. I seriously tried to find a phone in that room. NOTHING!!! I called the reception from my mobile asking about where I can find a phone in my room. They've responded that the floor is new and they haven't installed it yet. It was so inconvenient for me. I had to make calls from my phone which was relatively expensive.
2. The douche and the toilet are of a very bad quality. The curtain doesn't help, it's too short and the water is all over the floor. When you open the door after taking a shower it's possible that some water will get into the room!!!
3. The door is like carton and the walls are very thin. I woke up several times at night when the neighbours were opening the door and I could hear perfectly the speech of my German neighbour who had night guests.
4. The breakfast is very poor. It's about 4 Euro but small and almost nothing to eat there apart from a couple of small sausages. It's even cheaper to have a full breakfast in the centre. Also unfortunately their restaurant is closed now so they provide with "packed breakfast".
5. I was in Murmansk in the middle of September, the average temperature there was +7 and THERE WAS NO HEATING AT ALL apart from the warm floor in the bathroom. I understand that central heating will be on later but in this case the hotel could provide some local heating...
6. There are no foreign channels on TV. It's a disadvantage for non-Russian speakers.
7. It's very far from the city center. It's possible to use only taxis to move. The bus stop is nearby but the bus is once in 30mins or so. The trolleybus is every 3-5 minutes but you have to walk for another 15-20 minutes to reach it.

I liked:
1. The floor in the bathroom was warm!!! It was really a great contrast to the cold room.
2. The price is very low (30 Euro incl.breakfast for standard) in comparison with other hotels in Murmansk. If the situation with money is tough then it's probably the best choice in the city.
3. It's a quite hotel, there is no noice from public transport as it is located at the edge of Murmansk

In general this is not the hotel I would like to stay at. Next time I will try another one. But if it happens that there is no choice then I will recommend to stay in a Lux room. It's about 70 Euro but the quality is better (unfortunately there is only one Lux in the whole hotel).

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Stasia1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews