We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laidback hipster place.”
Review of StartUp Coffee

StartUp Coffee
Ranked #2 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Murmansk
Price range: $1 - $4
Description: Cozy cafe for free the soul of people. The best coffee in town. Branded drinks and homemade sandwiches! Every visitor to our friend!
Restaurant details
Description: Cozy cafe for free the soul of people. The best coffee in town. Branded drinks and homemade sandwiches! Every visitor to our friend!
Reviewed November 16, 2018

Seating's limited, so be sure to check if you can get a spot to relax. The place has 'loft-lounge' design with lots of couches with low tables at one side, booths in window arches and simple tables in the middle. The booths are most comfortable, but you rarely find one free. You might end up sharing a couch with someone.
You can get food here too, not just coffee. And coffee mixes here are pretty decent. WiFi available, so you might see bearded woodcutters along with teenage Hogwarts-styled schoolgirls or some 'out of your league' chicks.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Nta443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 29 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

Going here just to sit and relax. Ordered the coffee and some of their cakes. A good place to sit with your friends.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Audy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017

This place is very beautiful, good service, poor english with enough for the coffee and cake.
The price are normal like a Coffee in this king of places. Is you are a traveler in the worst time like me (January -20, windy) this place is in the perfect location.

Don't expect any local food, just normal/international desserts and drinks. I missed some local king of dessert.

They have a map and you can point where you are from... I putted the flag over Venezuela. The first one!!!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hgonzale3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

I badly needed a coffee upon arrival in Murmansk on a cold and wet day in October. This little cafe was located quite close to my hotel and did the job, although my cappuccino was a little weak for my liking. Food is available but English is a challenge, and not much in the way of traditional Russian food. Clean and modern inside with free wifi.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank KGB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

Arrived in Murmansk to a clouy and rainy late summer day desperately needing a coffee, this place did the job well. Free wifi, staff polite and friendly.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank SergeiMingaliev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed StartUp Coffee also viewed

Murmansk, Murmansk Oblast
Murmansk, Murmansk Oblast
 
Murmansk, Murmansk Oblast
Murmansk, Murmansk Oblast
 
Murmansk, Murmansk Oblast
Murmansk, Murmansk Oblast
 

Been to StartUp Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing