We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In general Russian conditions-perfect”
Review of Chaika Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chaika Hotel
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Kaliningrad
Certificate of Excellence
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“In general Russian conditions-perfect”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Nice and friendly employees. Multiple language skills. Nice rooms, very good breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga_lus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    20
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
17
8
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Very nice hotel, quite, room was very clean. People very friendly. There is a good restaurant open until late in the evening and bar. Beatiful breakfast menu, you can order what you like in advance the evening before. Wi-fi free internet service. Good price. The hotel is located close to city center. Good place to stay when travelling.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ivanocol66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2011

A very nice middle-sized hotel in the beautiful part of Kaliningrad (green, old buildings, quiet etc). The rooms are clean, spacious, decorated in a nice way. It`s not like a typical business class hotel, the interior is much better. And the service in the reception as well as in the bar/restaurant was nice, I felt myself very much welcome:-)) Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ullake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raemismuehle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Located just a bit outside the "old center" in a beautiful house but with good modern equipment and standard this hotel was an excellent accommodation for our three day excursion to Kaliningrad. The service was good, reception was able to help us in German and in English and we felt very safe. Our car was safely parked in the yard, security had an eye on it.

Stayed August 2010
Helpful?
4 Thank hennra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaliningrad hotels
1.7 mi away
ibis Kaliningrad Center
ibis Kaliningrad Center
#3 of 30 in Kaliningrad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Kaiserhof
Hotel Kaiserhof
#2 of 30 in Kaliningrad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
2.1 mi away
Skipper Hotel
Skipper Hotel
#6 of 30 in Kaliningrad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel
Radisson Hotel
#1 of 30 in Kaliningrad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
2.2 mi away
Paraiso
Paraiso
#4 of 30 in Kaliningrad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Kaliningrad
Hotel Kaliningrad
#9 of 30 in Kaliningrad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaika Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaika Hotel

Property: Chaika Hotel
Address: Pugachyova St., 13, Kaliningrad 236000, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > Kaliningrad Oblast > Kaliningrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Kaliningrad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chaika Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chaika Hotel, built in 1927 by Friedrich Heitmann, German architect, is situated far away from noisy main streets in a green zone of the prestigious historical part of Kaliningrad that used to be the elite district of old Koenigsberg — Amalienau. In 2008, the architectural memorial was renovated, and at present time the building with the preserved historical look has all the comforts for guests. The Hotel has 28 rooms of the following categories: deluxe suite, studio, single rooms and non-smoking rooms. Here the combination of comforts for both work and calm repose can be found. All the rooms have a refrigerator, electronic safe deposit box, direct phone connection, Wi-Fi Internet. The doors are equipped with electronic locks to ensure the guests’ security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Chaika Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing