We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kaiserhof
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Skipper Hotel(Kaliningrad)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Marton Palace(Kaliningrad)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ademi(Kaliningrad)
View Hotel
Hotel Kaliningrad(Kaliningrad)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marton Olimpic(Kaliningrad)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
RiverSide Hotel(Kaliningrad)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Berlin Hotel(Kaliningrad)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dona Hotel(Kaliningrad)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveler rating
503
178
50
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
178
50
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishing villagethe rivernice locationspa centerhigh qualitysecond buildingspent daysnice spa areabig supermarketroom servicenice walkhotel staffcomfortable bedfish clubcity centrefree wifiatrium
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 749 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

An excellent spa hotel which justifiably holds a 4 star rating

Introductory words

-accommodations in 2 big buildings connected by walkway
-in atrium of first building, is large dining room which is the breakfast room and venue for weekend wedding parties
-15 minutes brisk and scenic walk from hotel to city centre

Good words

-Shuttle pick up, check in and miscellaneous requests all arranged
-huge well equipped room in second building away from reception area
-very comfortable bed
-excellent shower
-stable and strong wifi everywhere
-excellent buffet breakfast with an abundance of choices to suit all tastes
-very good spa facility with high quality facilities and services
-nice lobby bar

Cautionary words

-wedding parties are accompanied by very loud music-which is quite normal for Russian weddings-and much partying-very nice-Russians know how to party! Guests in the first accommodation block surrounding the atrium/dining room will be amidst the cacophony! Thankfully I was in the second block well away from the 2 weddings that occurred during my stay. However on a couple of occasions, it was impossible to speak to the receptionist amidst the noise. Merely a polite observation. My stay was fine-in the first accommodation block, it may have been different

-hotel airport shuttle pick up 650 Roubles - regular city taxi 450 Roubles - worth a thought

Room Tip: -ask for a room in the second accommodation block
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NICHOLASGILROY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Spent one night at Kaiserhoff and thought it was pretty basic with not much standing out. Think Radisson would have been better choice. On the positive side, food at the restaurant was very good and affordable.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Overall I can strongly recomend this hotel. Spacy rooms, good SPA, excellent breakfast and pleasant tap beer prices in a bar. Outstanding river view from room (ask for the river view).
But, service wise there is a room for improvement:
1. Asked for the ironing board and iron - did not get one, all were busy. Ironing was offered by room-service instead...but for additional charge.
2. You cannot open/close window yourself because it is locked - have to call room-service.
3. At checkout they charged more money from the card than had to. Still no refund after 3 days.

Take your own bathing liquids . Offered in the hotel are of poor quality.

Room Tip: take a river view
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IOPAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Everything with this hotel is really ok, so even though one should not expect a topnotch five star property, the overal experience is very good: central location near the only and most famous pictoresque point of Kaliningrad. Modern, spacious rooms, at least some temperature control and a very comfortable bed. Adequate and discreet service, lots of facilities, good breakfast. I was in the adjacent building, which is connected on the second floor with the main building: no real problem as a staffmember was quickly called to help with suitcase. It involves however two sets of elevators or numerous steps. I found prices in Kaliningrad at this time of the year reasonable and there many other hotels available for 500-1000 roubles less, but I was right in understanding that with the Heliopark you play safe and have a nice place to stay in Kaliningrad.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed in this hotel overnight travelling from Svetlogorsk. We travelled as family with 1 year old child and were given smoking room though we specified in our reservation we needed a non-smoking one. Young man at the reception desk was not willing to help and the problem was solved only after the FO Manager came.
The room was extremely small and the baby cot was put right under the conditioner as there was no other place available. As a result baby coulnd sleep over there without getting a cold.
Breakfast was good and the staff in the restaurant rather friendly.
The location i wouldnt call perfect to the real center of the city you gotta take a tram, travel takes around 20 minutes.
For the same money i would recommend the Radisson hotel instead

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2ryzhika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews