We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good burgers”

Lakeview On Crystal Lake
Ranked #5 of 12 Restaurants in Averill Park
Cuisines: American, Bar, Italian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good burgers”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

i liked the burgers and the atmosphere is friendly and rather cheerish..i would visit there again in a heartbeat

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank e b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    23
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
plattsburgh, ny
Level Contributor
114 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Weekend reservations a must!”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The atmosphere out on the deck is great overlooking Crystal lake but if you want to do that you need a reservation and specify outdoor seating, Inside is nothing special and the bar area is dark, not a nice place on a summer evening. The food is good and the Seafood Lakeview I think its called is outstanding. There is enough for 2 people. You can get a dinner or a snack type meal. Wine and beer list is trendy and service is pleasant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carmelarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The prime rib is amazing... Special on Friday and Saturday.”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I love this place! The prime rib special offered on Friday and Saturday night is awesome!
The menu is so diverse there is something for everyone.
The patio is really nice this time of year.. It is a hidden gem.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lutommom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
134 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Wholesome Dining”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We wandered up Rte. 66 into Averill park on a sunny Sunday evening, looking for a meal after a fun musical in Chatham.
We asked to sit outside at the Lakeview. The menu was extensive with salads, burgers, plates, seafoods, fried and broiled, etc. We ordered pork, chicken, salmon and pasta. Our salad was crisp, fresh, flavorful...no signs of wilt or frozen greens. The entrees were flavorful and cooked as ordered.
The food was delivered at a good rate. The other patrons were very easy going and pleasant. Three of us could look at the lake. We all enjoyed our experience.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelWeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Huge portions!”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Enjoyed seating on the outside deck. Good food was appreciated by all in our table of 4. No one will leave the table hungry with the generous portions for all!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank gail k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakeview On Crystal Lake also viewed

 
Averill Park, NY
Averill Park, NY
 

Been to Lakeview On Crystal Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing