We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian surprise”
Review of Barolo

Barolo
Ranked #14 of 356 Restaurants in Arkhangelsk
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

This quiet Italian restaurant is an unexpected surprise in Arkhangelsk. Good food with a variety of main dishes, appetizers and wines. Service was fast and friendly; on one occasion we presented a challenge as our party grew from 2 to 9 people and switched tables. The servers took that in stride and accurately tallied separate checks for all. Reasonably priced. Location is away from town center, close to the beach walk and at base of landmark Pur-Navolok hotel.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 697larryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 67 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2018 via mobile

Foods were not tasty. I tried chicken soup it was very bad. Also four cheese pizza were not good. Steak had no taste. And our waiter was not so polite.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank 739esatg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

While on a cruise to the White Sea my wife and I were taken to the Barolo Restaurant on the waterfront in Arkhangelsk. We were in a party of about 30 other passengers from the Ship. The guide said that we had 50 minutes in the Restaurant. In that time we were served 4 courses. All excellent food plus a soft drink ,and tea to end the meal. I have never before experienced such efficient service. The Restaurant is modern, and the staff very friendly. Well worth a visit while in the interesting Russian city.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barolo also viewed

Arkhangelsk, Arkhangelsk Oblast
Arkhangelsk, Arkhangelsk Oblast
 
Arkhangelsk, Arkhangelsk Oblast
Arkhangelsk, Arkhangelsk Oblast
 
Arkhangelsk, Arkhangelsk Oblast
Arkhangelsk, Arkhangelsk Oblast
 

Been to Barolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing