We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free Wireless Internet”
Review of Vlad Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vlad Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Vladivostok
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Free Wireless Internet”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

In the past, Vlad Motor Inn provided free wireless Internet to guests in the lobby during the restaurant's operating hours and the only other option was to buy an expensive card for by-the-minute use in the room. However, yesterday the hotel turned on free, high-speed wireless in all of the rooms that works 24/7 and is free! Definitely a big upgrade for people staying here extended periods of time (i.e. adoption).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank smokymtnguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    34
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
25
9
6
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, CA
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

My family and I have stayed at this hotel 3 times now for over a week at a time.

Our first impression of the hotel was tainted by our American snobbery. While it does not match up to Western hotel standards, the hospitality of the staff causes you to quickly overlook it. The rooms are spacious and clean. Many of the rooms have kitchens and living rooms. They are very basic, but comfortable.

The restaurant has a wide array of food, including Mexican and Italian food. They feature specials and celebrate all of the Western holidays (We happened to be there on Thanksgiving and Valentine's Day)

The hotel is extremely family friendly. They have an upstairs playroom and another play area in the lobby. On the weekends, they have a "clown" come and entertain the young children in the lobby area. It makes for a very relaxed environment.

The staff goes out of their way to make your stay pleasant. Most of them know how to speak English and will always attempt to meet your needs. The hotel manager was so helpful and went out of her way to make us feel welcome.

We thought that we might be returning this summer, but our plans were changed. I found myself sad that I would not get to see the Vlad Inn in the summertime. I hear that it is quite pretty.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tuktuktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

I stayed at this hotel 9 months ago and I am glad I did because it the only really decent hotel in Vladivostok even thought it 20 min to the center taxi is cheap enough ,the hotel is a prefab style building but all is very well run the rooms a good size, bathrooms need soon to be updated , but you get a good nights sleep, the staff are great all round, food excellent in the restaurant at very good pricing, also very nice walks close to the hotel ,beach and nature trails.
The hotel is not cheap per night but compared to the stingy and even more expensive rooms you get in Vladivostok hotels equivalent it´s all win win, soon the new Hilton will open in Vladivostock in 8 months time but sure to be very pricy, but it will be by far the best.

Room Tip: Go for the standard room it´s big enough with 2 queen sizes beds (US size hotel room) and all have g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald Green State, United States
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

It's not cheap. But what you do get is privacy, security, A+ service. Major bus lines are right next to it, but they have shuttle service as well. Very good restaurant if you do not feel like going downtown (about 20 minutes on a bus from the city center).

Upgraded, but with a hint of Soviet Union feel.

I will never recommend renting a car even from this hotel - the traffic in the city is horrendous and takes a LOT of skill to maneuver between cars and people!

Room Tip: anything is possible - with $.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rushin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

The hotel by itself is a bit old and some utilities like loud indoor A/C and your shower would definitely tell you that. At the same time you won't notice these minor drawbacks as the flawless english and manners of the staff both courteous and very efficient in satisfying almost all your requests will make you feel home.

The food at the hotel restaurant is overpriced though it tastes superb and one would definitely find something to crave for.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jonnyk1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
local
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We stayed there too during our adoption trip. Seriously - try the borscht soup, it's great! Dip your toe into the Russian culture while you are there (but not into the soup). Personally I don't care much who owns the hotel, but 'hats off' to whomever does. :-) I'm sure some of the staff there get a little weary of us spoiled Americans, so try to learn a little Russian while you are there, make an effort! I agree, the air conditioners were loud, but like they said, it really kept us cool. I think some parts of the Inn allow smoking!! We were on the first floor, and kept getting huge whiffs of cigarette smoke coming through our air conditioner, it was awful. I think they said some rooms upstairs allowed smoking, not sure. I wish they would switch to be all non-smoking!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank localtypist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for five nights recently. The area is under a massive road works project for next year's APEC conference in 2012, so the roads are a mess. But once you turn off the main road, you enter what I would consider an oasis.

The hotel is older, but very clean and in good condition. It was established by Canadian's years ago, so the look and feel is very western/international.

Our room was a good size, not luxurious, but just fine. The beds are great along with the pillows, so we got a wonderful night's sleep. The air conditioning is a dedicated in-room unit that is a bit loud, but did an excellent job of cooling the room as it was hot and muggy.

The food in the restaurant is very good for western tastes, but there is an option for a kitchenette if you would prefer cooking your own food if you are staying for a longer period of time. There is also a newer washer and dryer that is free of charge for guests.

Most importantly, the people that work there are very friendly and kind. Several of them speak English and if they have trouble communicating with you, they find someone who can answer your questions. The staff are especially hospitable to families with small children.

Considering we were so far from home, the hotel was an oasis for us and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lbom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vladivostok hotels
9.9 mi away
Teplo
Teplo
#6 of 32 in Vladivostok
98 reviews
9.7 mi away
AZIMUT Hotel Vladivostok
AZIMUT Hotel Vladivostok
#1 of 32 in Vladivostok
1,033 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel Zhemchuzhina
Hotel Zhemchuzhina
#9 of 32 in Vladivostok
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Modern Hotel Hyundai
Modern Hotel Hyundai
#4 of 32 in Vladivostok
400 reviews
9.0 mi away
Sibirskoe Podvorie
Sibirskoe Podvorie
#8 of 32 in Vladivostok
156 reviews
5.1 mi away
Villa Arte Hotel
Villa Arte Hotel
#15 of 32 in Vladivostok
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vlad Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vlad Motor Inn

Property: Vlad Motor Inn
Address: 8th (Vosmaya) St., 35 | Sanatornaya Station, Vladivostok 690024, Russia
Location: Russia > Far Eastern District > Primorsky Krai > Vladivostok
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Vladivostok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vlad Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Vlad Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vlad Hotel Vladivostok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing