We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Modern Hotel Hyundai
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Vladivostok
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was our 4th trip to Vladivostok in 2 years. The previous 3 times we stayed at the Vlad Inn, which suited us just fine once we got over our American snobbery. This time we chose the Hotel Hyundai, and I must say we were completely surprised at how modern and stylish it was. The room was nicely-furnished and spacious, with a beautiful marble bathroom. My daughter and I felt extremely safe and taken-care-of. The staff was friendly and helpful. The workout room was large, clean, and well-stocked with a variety of workout machines. We loved how close we were to downtown and the view of the harbor from our room was amazing. The included breakfast was great. We highly recommend this hotel.

The only negative (and this is minor) was the shower/tub design. If you stood up in the shower, the water flowed out of the tub area and all over the bathroom floor, literally flooding it. Granted, there is a drain in the bathroom floor, but it is still quite sloppy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tuktuktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
There are newer reviews for Modern Hotel Hyundai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 402 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

Nice room with all the amenities. Magic toilet that does all kinds of stuff I haven't figured out but is simple enough for a non techie to use. Even flushes itself. LOL. Three restaurants of which we have tried two. The grill has a casual menu and one item a vegan can enjoy--a very nice gazpacho that was beautifully presented with a trio of toast points topped by two paper thin slices of dried tomato. Dinner in the Korean restaurant where we were the only non Asian guests. Challenging to try to order vegan food in a Korean restaurant manned by Russian speaking workers when we speak no Korean and very limited Russian. We chose what was billed as a soybean based soup with tofu only to find it had a fish base. Oh well it won't kill us and was very tasty and filling. A large party of Koreans celebrating grandma's birthday suggests this is probably the best Korean food in town. Worth trying!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Location was great. Room was very modern and the bathroom redone as well. Everyone was helpful. Breakfast was excellent as well. People we met were booked at the Vladivostok hotel and checked out of there since the wall paper was coming off the walks, bathroom was disgusting nd the bed a rock. The Hyundai is all the luxury you can expect and reasonably priced

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank realtoreaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel, prior to boarding the Trans Siberian Railway.
Our room was very clean, comfortable and well appointed. The bathroom appeared to have had a recent makeover and was nice and spacious.
The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. The room was quiet and we did not hear our neighbours.
Staff were pleasant and efficient.
Breakfast was very good.
The in room wifi worked well.
View of the harbour was lovely.
Our only complaint was our room smelt slightly of tobacco. This disappeared quickly after we opened the window.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julietheoracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Really had a good 3 nights here - comfortable rooms and a great breakfast to keep me going all day! Clean, comfortable and cozy! There is a grocery store nearby and very convenient to the city center... and great views.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Amy1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in the hotel many times, thank you APEC for coming to the city
Grand reservations have occurred - I had a wonderful room - smoke free on the 9th floor with views to the harbour.
Well appointed, new facilities - but only lacked a safe. The minibar had little in it - but my what a price. The snacks had all past their use by date.

Three eating areas - excellent breakfast.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Was on a business trip and was not paying so I cannot comment on the value for money.

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Excellent range of choice for breakfast and lots of English speaking staff.



I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ffArmagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vladivostok hotels
0.7 mi away
AZIMUT Hotel Vladivostok
AZIMUT Hotel Vladivostok
#1 of 33 in Vladivostok
1,050 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Zhemchuzhina
Hotel Zhemchuzhina
#7 of 33 in Vladivostok
379 reviews
13.8 mi away
Villa Arte Hotel
Villa Arte Hotel
#15 of 33 in Vladivostok
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Astoria
Astoria
#2 of 33 in Vladivostok
192 reviews
0.7 mi away
Primorye Hotel
Primorye Hotel
#9 of 33 in Vladivostok
254 reviews
0.8 mi away
Teplo
Teplo
#6 of 33 in Vladivostok
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Modern Hotel Hyundai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Modern Hotel Hyundai

Address: 29, Semyonovskaya st., Vladivostok 690091, Russia
Location: Russia > Far Eastern District > Primorsky Krai > Vladivostok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Vladivostok
Price Range: $209 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Modern Hotel Hyundai 5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Modern Hotel Hyundai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyundai Hotel Vladivostok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing