We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Modern Hotel Hyundai
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Vladivostok
Reviewed April 1, 2012

It is a good hotel, though overpriced and not that fresh already. But I guess that it is the only one in Vladivostok that proves foreigner's expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IOPAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 405 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2011

We selected this hotel on recommendation of a colleague. Stay was for my wife and I with 4 year old son. Twin standard room was acceptable to Asian standards. Hotel services were very good as concierge has useful maps and restaurant/activity recommendations. Breakfast cafe could have larger quantities available or we ate late. Roof top restaurant was very nice with talented entertainment. We recommend to others

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank facorsig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

I think this must be the best hotel in Vladivostok. Stayed for 3 nights while on business and found the experience ok. No real issues with anything; cleanliness and comfort of the rooms, location and dining was good enough to ensure focus on the purpose of the trip. Personally I was prepared for far worse thinking that I should not expect much at the "end of the world" but I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel and Vladivostok itself. I can easily recommend Hyundai hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jkomis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

I turned up without a booking, however this was no problem for the staff who accommodated us in a good room. Being that it is in Eastern Russia it was surprisingly good, all the modern comforts you will need for a good stay.

We stayed for two days. short walk to the town centre, beach restaurants etc.....One problem was that fact I was a tourist I was probably charged about twice as much for the room, even though my Girlfriend is Russian!! But I guess thats the same all around the world even here in London!

very safe hotel, loads of security. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beenieman101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for only one night at the end of a Trans-Siberian tour. One night was enough. As another reviewer has commented, the bedroom lighting controls either don't work properly or there are just individual lamps or bulbs that don't work. Breakfast was served in the Korean Restaurant in a basement, and consisted of a Korean buffet, plus a sparse assortment of rolls and sweet pastries for people who don't want cooked vegetables for breakfast. Definitely not 4-star standard.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank aidanrankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

The hotel is not perfect, but the reality is that you won't get any better in Vladivostok, at least in the near future. Having said that, I personally did not have any beef with the hotel. I found it to be much better than the reviews let on.

The wifi was free and worked fine. The TV had Russian, Korean, Japanese channels, as well as BBC. The room was good size. Noise levels low.

The breakfast was dull and repetitive, but if you want, you can order a la carte and the menu is actually nice (but you have to pay for it, while the standard breakfast is included).

The location is very central, so you can easily do the sightseeing on foot, of which sightseeing there is not really much. There is an old submarine turned into museum and the embankments, the fishmarket. Not much else.

Right now (in 2011) Vladivostok gives an impression like a war just raged through it or something. There is a lot of digging/rigging/construction/reconstruction going on - the city is preparing for APEC (Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation) summit in 2012. If you have any chance to avoid the city until 2012, I would recommend it. It should be much more beautiful and clean after 2012.

The city is very humid and in the summer there is fog in the morning and in the evening.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mangustena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

The perfect place for Korean , korean restaurant , korean airways office , they should consider to renew a bit the place I have been there 5 years ago and nothing changed except the TV but they still dont have international programs beside BBC world, bed are small and old , bathroom looks old too. Not to many option in this city but they should consider to renew the place. Good I stayed only 2 nights. dont expect much in this place.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lolobkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vladivostok hotels
0.7 mi away
AZIMUT Hotel Vladivostok
AZIMUT Hotel Vladivostok
#1 of 33 in Vladivostok
1,061 reviews
13.8 mi away
Villa Arte Hotel
Villa Arte Hotel
#15 of 33 in Vladivostok
56 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Zhemchuzhina
Hotel Zhemchuzhina
#8 of 33 in Vladivostok
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Astoria
Astoria
#2 of 33 in Vladivostok
195 reviews
0.7 mi away
Primorye Hotel
Primorye Hotel
#9 of 33 in Vladivostok
254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Versailles Hotel
Versailles Hotel
#12 of 33 in Vladivostok
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Modern Hotel Hyundai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Modern Hotel Hyundai

Address: 29, Semyonovskaya st., Vladivostok 690091, Russia
Location: Russia > Far Eastern District > Primorsky Krai > Vladivostok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Vladivostok
Price Range: $204 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Modern Hotel Hyundai 5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Modern Hotel Hyundai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyundai Hotel Vladivostok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing