We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Economy Hotel in Vladivostok near Train Station”
Review of Primorye Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Primorye Hotel
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Vladivostok
tehran
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Economy Hotel in Vladivostok near Train Station”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

first time in Vladivostok I stayed in this hotel which my host reserved for me in advance.from outside you do not see much, but when I got inside,found a very nice economy hotel.my room in 5th floor,with great look at port and Japan' sea. despite very cold & Freezing Temperature in Feb.,inside room was very warm and pleasant.you can have a nice breakfast daily from 6 to 10 AM. From desk staff always available and very kind. I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in Feb 2014

Room Tip: you can select sea side rooms with great look at Japan sea and port
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malvx a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    112
    81
    13
    3
See reviews for
14
22
32
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel is very close to the Railway Station (up a long flight of stairs), and is not far from the centre of town. The staff were very helpful, and spoke english. Breakfast was good.

However the hotels faculties need improving. The single bed I slept on was old and cheap with springs almost poking out, and very uncomfortable. I removed the mattress and slept on the base it was more comfortable. There is no air-conditioning, so you have to keep the window open and get noise from the street to keep cool in summer.

Very expensive for such poor facilities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vladivostok hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Dolceacqua, Italy
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

After travelling 3 days and 3 nights on the train I really neded to get to a hotel as soon as possible. Primorye is located in the next street (cross the road from the train station, go pass Lenin' statue reaching the top of the stairs, hotel is 50m on the left). It was full of Korean tourist, single room quite small. Bathroom with uncomfortable bath tub (very small). Buffet Breakfast, wifi, registration included in the price (3700rubles). City center is 10minutes walk. If you need to catch the bus to the airport of vladivostock, the stop is in front of the train station and leave around 1 every hour (trip is nearly 1 hrs )

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tajikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We booked a room for 2 nights in this hotel months ahead through their website, and checked in mid-October, right after arriving from Japan by ferry with DBS Cruises via Korea (48 hours on a boat). We chose this place as we needed to relax after a pretty long and exhausting journey (17 days of travel in Japan, then ferry, then arriving in Russia for the first time!)...Primorye Hotel came as an obvious choice as it is perfectly located, it is right by the Trans-Siberian railway station, which is also right by the ferry terminal. You walk past Lenin's statue, up the hill and take the first street left, 5mins on foot, large supermarket nearby. The Hotel staff will validate your invitations, but allow 24hours for processing, they will keep your passports, it's completely safe. Price is a bit high but definitely worth it (2 nights for a couple in a large double bedroom with bathroom for 10,200 RBL, about 250€). Very large and clean en-suite room with two separate beds, a sofa and coffee table area, desk and chair. A very large bathroom, and friendly receptionists (they speak English but appreciate 'Spassibas' and 'Pazhalstas') good WI-FI, OK breakfast...and we also tried the 24h-hour restaurant next door for dinner on our first night with their "all right" pizzas...give the pizza a go for breakfast if you're bold...the only downside, we thought, is fact that you have breakfast there, and as the restaurant staff barely speak English and are a bit grumpy in the mornings it's not ideal...Overall satisfied and would recommend Primorye Hotel in Vladivostok to Trans-Siberian oriented adventurers and business travelers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel Primorye is within walking distance from the Vladivostok railway station. It offers clean modern rooms in a pleasant environment, staff very helpful, English-speaking. A free, strong WIFI connection is available. Breakfast buffet caters for all tastes with a wide choice of food. This hotel is in a central position to all suburban buses, the post office, a supermarket, a self-service restaurant ( Republic) and the brandnew airport express train.

Room Tip: Rooms get a bit hot since central heating cannot be regulated. Left windows open for a while.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marlynLakeMacquarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Perfect area to stay in Vladivostok, near the railway st and sea terminal, not far from the downtown, but the hotel itself is in need of a major makeover. and avoid at all costs in summer (no a/c)

I have stayed in Vladivostok for business over a dozen times and sadly this is one of your best bets. If Hyundai Hotel or The new Hyatts are available, take them over this hotel.

I hope i have other options on my next visit

Room Tip: choose a room with the view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrazierSeoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Pros:

- good location
- good 24-hour restaurant on-site
- acceptable level of cleanliness

Cons:

- no air conditioning (Vladivostok can be oppressive in summer)
- tiny rooms
- rock hard beds
- wi-fi did not reach to room (but was OK in the hallways and lobby)
- no non-smoking rooms
- midnight phone calls offering "beautiful girls"
- frosty staff

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Radhanond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vladivostok hotels
0.3 mi away
Azimut Hotel Vladivostok
Azimut Hotel Vladivostok
#1 of 31 in Vladivostok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zhemchuzhina
Hotel Zhemchuzhina
#6 of 31 in Vladivostok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.8 mi away
Modern Hotel Hyundai
Modern Hotel Hyundai
#3 of 31 in Vladivostok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Astoria
Astoria
#2 of 31 in Vladivostok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Equator
Hotel Equator
#5 of 31 in Vladivostok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sibirskoe Podvorie
Sibirskoe Podvorie
#11 of 31 in Vladivostok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primorye Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primorye Hotel

Property: Primorye Hotel
Address: Posyetskaya St.,20, Vladivostok 690003, Russia
Location: Russia > Far Eastern District > Primorsky Krai > Vladivostok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Vladivostok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel "Primorye" was founded in 1964. Its convenient location in the historic and business downtown , just in several minutes of walk to the railway station, passenger marine terminal and city square, makes the hotel comfortable to stay at for businessmen and tourists from all over the world! There are 120 rooms in the hotel . They all are equipped with everything necessary for work and rest and will satisfy even the highest demands. The hotel staff in its everyday work follows the highest standards of service in the sphere of hospitality. During your stay in the hotel you will be offered the variety of services. Also much attention is paid to the personal security of guests: electronic access to the rooms, fire alarm system, 24-hour video control are in all public areas. Whatever is the aim of your visit to Vladivostok, it will be convenient for you to stay at the hotel "Primorye"! And the hotel staff will do everything possible to make your stay comfortable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Primorye Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing