We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so bad after all..”
Review of Intourist Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Intourist Hotel
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Khabarovsk
Reviewed December 27, 2011

A bit old-fashioned and Eastern European style.. but I found the staff to be friendly, the food was OK, the room not so big but still warm, clean and practical. Try to get a room on the upper floors. You would not want to miss the wonderful view across the Amur river. The location of the hotel is perfect, central but on the river bank.

Room Tip: Frin 6th floor upwards, and towards the river bank.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SigridAlvestad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 231 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2011

I stayed in this hotel twice in my different business trip. I had bad impressions of this hotel. There are old furniture and carpets in the room and in the hall. I had very strange conditioner in my room and I couldn’t use it on my own. There is smell of cigarettes even in non-smoking-room. Staff was rude. Wi-Fi in hotel but is very expensive and slowly.
Only two good things in this hotel are beautiful view over Amur river and good location in the center of the city.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yuckiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Although several new, modern hotels have been built in the city after the disintegration of the Soviet Union, the large Intourist hotel, opened in 1958, has been my favorite place in the city mainly due to its ideal location on the grand waterfront, above the mighty Amur River. During summer months, the city inhabitants relax on a wide sandy beach with restaurants, bars and amusement parks. Each Saturday, numerous wedding parties take place in a luxurious restaurants above the beach.The city center avenue, Muravyov-Amurski, is in easy walk from the hotel, passing the very interesting Military Museum with a large diorama of the main battle between Soviet and Japanese armies on the Sakhalin island in 1945.
The Three-star hotel has 283 rooms and suites. There is a concierge on each floor. A very large restaurant can accommodate numerous tourist groups mostly from China, Korea and Japan. Much cozier are the Korean House restaurant and Unihab, a restaurant offering mostly Japanese food.The hotel has a night club, billiard bar, service bureau, business center, sauna and gift shop.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a high floor to enjoy the beautiful view of the Amur River
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GeorgeBonaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

this hotel was a sort of paradise for me after i moved there half way through a one week business trip from Hotel Amur (a little on that one later)

yes its pretty old, so soviet that its funny you have to retain a sense of humour , but location is not bad, a 5 minute 200 rur taxi ride from centre, there are always taxis waiting outside also

view over river would be good in summer im sure, as of march it was frozen but still quite pretty

in terms of value its the same price as other hotels in khabarovsk many of which are ghastly so i think it compares well plus there are a couple of bars, restaurants and cashpoints/ bankomats on site, a small shop, and other necessary facilities that travelling business men require

breakfast very limited no cereals, no yogurts or anything healthy but on the plus side they do noodles and fried rice so you can carb up for a hard day in the office

rooms quite small as noted elsewhere and eveyrthing is brown but bed is comfortable and most importantly almost no noise from adjoining rooms
service was ok, unusually for soviet hotels, reception plus the various floor women selling mini bar products, internet tokens etc, without exception were helpful

internet worked surprisingly well, 100 rur for 40mb, which along with sleep is mostly what you require on a busines trip so this place ticks all the boxes, will use it again next time i have the dubious pleasure of a trip to glorious khabarovsk

a brief word on the Hotel Amur AVOID
- its not on tripadvisor or other reputable travel sites and theres a reason for that but if you travel or work in russia your company my book it for you. Heres what to avoid -

food - ok if you like inedible unchewable oily meat
staff - constantly make mistakes, lose your passport, insist on taking away your documents to federal immigration service exposing you to needing to pay bribes even though they are not required to, refusing to let you move rooms
services - constant phone calls offering 'pretty russian woman' for sure they are neither
rooms - superheated, cannot switch off heating so dry i had chapped lips after 3 days, best part of it is the sound insulation which is zero
lack of sound insulation was the reason i moved out, i spent three evenings from midnight til 0430 listening to my various neighbours every uttereance with his mates, every bodily function, every shout, every clink of a glass with his mates he was getting drunk with, every gulp of vodka, every sloppy kiss with the prostitute he ordered,
the only respite was the noise of vomiting clearly heard through the none exsistent walls followed by the crash of him falling to the bathroom floor and sleeping

Amur and Avoid
they both begin with A easy to remember

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IRBaboonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2010

I stayed only one night at this hotel. The only good point is it's location - on the bank of Amur river with picturesque view (depending on the floor and side). All the rest - is like a time machine to the Soviet Union: furniture, staff, the air conditioner that can be used strictly under the staff guidance. It definitely didn't worth it's price.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Begemoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

5min walk to the nearby museums 10min uphill to the church square.
there's a souvenir shop next to the lobby and behind, a small shop(sells some food, sweets and liquor...) at the ground floor.
The front lady tried to help me when I asked something in questionable russian.

The room was ok. I can see the blue church on the hill (sorry not the river Amur). the bathroom sometimes smelled like sewage but it equipped the hairdrier. Air conditioned.

Seems Japanese tourists are all staying here...

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ekaterina14106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2008

The Intourist is what I like to call an "experience hotel". You get a bit of a taste of the Soviet era with the floor ladies and the shops in the lobby but the surliness has mainly been replaced with friendly staff. The rooms are small the internet connection requires a bit of computer knowhow to use but overall I enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank scapaflow40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khabarovsk hotels
0.3 mi away
Boutique-Hotel Khabarovsk City
2.1 mi away
Aurora
Aurora
#6 of 33 in Khabarovsk
147 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amur Hotel
Amur Hotel
#7 of 33 in Khabarovsk
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Parus
Parus
#3 of 33 in Khabarovsk
262 reviews
3.4 mi away
Zarina
Zarina
#10 of 33 in Khabarovsk
197 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Arirang
Hotel Arirang
#14 of 33 in Khabarovsk
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intourist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intourist Hotel

Address: Amurskiy Boulevard, 2, Khabarovsk 680000, Russia
Location: Russia > Far Eastern District > Khabarovsk Krai > Khabarovsk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Khabarovsk
Price Range: $60 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Intourist Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intourist hotel is located in a park zone of the historical part of Khabarovsk, in two minutes walk from the embankment of the Amur River. The hotel is close to the historical downtown part of the city with lots of local museums,theatres, shops and restaurants. The distance from the hotel to the airport is 13 km, to the Railroad Station – 5 km, to the River Port – 0, 5 km.There are 251 rooms in the hotel: single, twin, two- room deluxe and three-room apartments. Intourist passed the official classification procedure and possesses a “Three stars category” certificate of conformity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Intourist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intourist Khabarovsk Hotel Khabarovsk
Intourist Hotel Khabarovsk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing