We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Avachinsky Bay
from $107.00
More Info
from $216.83
More Info
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
134
28
10
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
134
28
10
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 172 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

I highly recommend this 5-6 hours boat trip in the bay and an amazing island. In addition to great volcano views we encounter lots of sea wild life including some whales and a variety of birds. The company nameed "Orca" supplied good food including fresh lobsters.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Micha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

If you can survive the abysmal looks of the bay itself, you will enjoy the rest of the trip throughout the bay immensely. Loads of birdwatching, eating freshly caught crab, Avachinsky Bay boat tour is one of the things one has to do when visiting Kamchatka peninsula. Make sure to dress warmly and pack some food with you, it will be long and cold :)

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank tinaq_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

If the weather is clear, the bay is amazingly picturesque, both from the city and especially if you take a boat tour, which you can book at any tour agency. You will be treated to birds, seals, and, if you are lucky, orcas, amid stupendous vistas and cliffs such as the Three Brothers. Try fishing for sole.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank ExpatriateInGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

We took a boat ride of the bay. There were a few seals and plenty of bird life. We hired a chef to the boat to help serve us fresh crab and amazing salmon caviar. This really made the trip for our group and I would strongly recommend. I'm told there can be whale sightings if you are extremely lucky. A nice was to spend a morning.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank iamarugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

A cozy half day boat trip to the bay. V easy to catch fish. Fresh fish sashimi and crab served.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank pwau98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews