We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and central”
Review of Ring Premier Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ring Premier Hotel
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Yaroslavl
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Booked a room according to the recommendation of our friends in Yaroslavl and we were very satisfied. The hotel is nice, clean, comfortable and luxurious. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are great. I asked for the non smoking room and no signs of cigarette smoke here. Everything was clean, spacy and neat. Tried the lobby bar, local Irish pub, happy with those services as well. Breakfast has a very good selection and it's filling. Nothing to complain about, it was a nice smooth comfortable stay and as our friends did to us, I would also recommend staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: Some travellers complained of their rooms smelling of cigarette smoke, just ask for a non-smoking ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinde_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 478 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is a 4 stars hotel. The room are cleaned, well warmed in the cold russian's winter. Good service, it have a coffee bar, an irish pub and an elegant restaurant. The restaurant has a good dishes, but limited choose. And maybe is for this that usually isn't too much frequented. On friday and saturday you can enjoy a good live music with local artists.
In the morning you can have continental or english breackfast.
The hotel is located just a little bit far away from the down city, but you can walk 10 min for arrive in the main street.
WiFii is included in the price in all the rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valoryce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed there 6-7 times. Perfect for business trip and leisure.The hotel is excellent. The stuff is perfect. The room is very good and clear. The breakfast is very good. The hotel is situated at the centre of the city.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
Thank Mprakhov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I was really surprised great service and friendly staff in this hotel. It is so rare in Russia. I was very glad when I met with attentive and good-looking reception. The hotel was nice and clean. My room in classical design was quiet spacious, with high speed internet, mini-bar and safe. All the furniture was in good colures and high quality. Good locations of this hotel allowed me easily get to the center. Excellent breakfast!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chernova_st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Had chance to eat at hotel restaurant a number of times during a conference (I did not stay here). Food was very well done. The choices were good. DIning room was very pleasant, though it had a large-screen TV on the central wall playing at all times. Its presence disturbed what might have been a very pleasing and somewhat opulent atmosphere.
Beware of two sloping floors in the very nice lobby. They are sometimes not blocked off and could result in a serious fall. They are one on either side of the lobby and are of green marble which is not distinguished in any way from the floor and stairs around them.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

As the choice wasnt big we decided to go for this hotel. The room was like a 2*-3* in Europe, smoked thru but the bed with Consul matrasses was the best I had ever slept in!
The breakfast was strange - from smoked salmon to salads - more like the food you want for lunch.
Next to this hotel is Mc Donald's, and thats great because you wont find any nice cafe anywhere close. Only if you go 500 m to the left from the entrance you'll find a decent but overpriced cafe with ok food.
All the sights are within 15 min walk distance, take a stroll on the bank of Volga, it is beautiful there.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katya_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Grand and opulent fittings, large rooms - definitely intended for the elite of Russia. Not modern in design, although has all the mod-cons. Buffet breakfast had old-fashioned items, not really a 'western' range of foods. Good coffee, though! Note - rooms can reek of old smoke, so try and find a non-smoking room.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yaroslavl hotels
0.6 mi away
SK Royal Hotel
SK Royal Hotel
#2 of 24 in Yaroslavl
469 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alyosha Popovich Dvor Hotel
1.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Yaroslavl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Yaroslavl Centre
Ibis Yaroslavl Centre
#5 of 24 in Yaroslavl
1,048 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Complex Lyubim
Hotel Complex Lyubim
#7 of 24 in Yaroslavl
246 reviews
1.0 mi away
Saint George Hotel
Saint George Hotel
#15 of 24 in Yaroslavl
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ring Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ring Premier Hotel

Address: Svobody St., 55, Yaroslavl 150000, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Yaroslavl Oblast > Yaroslavl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Yaroslavl
Price Range: $53 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ring Premier Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Orbitz so you can book your Ring Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing