We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid!”
Review of Sobranie

Sobranie
Ranked #10 of 682 Restaurants in Yaroslavl
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Russian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed March 25, 2019

Every single thing about this place of excellent:
The ambiance,
the variety of the menu,
the delightful staff,
the location
and the prices!
Being Russian myself, I'm very picky about Russian restaurants, as they often get quite tacky.
But this was an absolute dream!
Definitely try the nastoyki :)

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KatherineSoloviev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaPetrova1, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Sobranie, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019
Google Translation

Добрый день! Большое спасибо за положительный отзыв и приятные слова в адрес нашего ресторана на английском языке, это хорошая рекомендация для наших иностранных гостей:) Рады, что Вам все понравилось, приезжайте в гости снова!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (696)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 697 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

I wanted my husband to try authentic Russian cuisine, and this is the best place for it. My own grandma couldn't cook better!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Anastasia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I asked for a veal with stuffing home made cheese, we have been given a beef meat with potato and zucchini.. the manager came informing that to prepare the meal with cheese, it would take too much time and the English menu was wrongly translated ... in additional we asked water without gas, we got with gas and the deep fried breaded cheese was completely cold inside, I would expected that cheese would be melted ...a a complete disaster... the manager even did not apologized ... do not go there...

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 796barbaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile

Restaurant is nice. through the other guests `s order , we noticed they have lunch set menu, it seems delicious and quickly. but staff didn't introduce to us,so We spent long time in waiting our lunch order.

Date of visit: May 2017
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
Thank shanghai1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016

The restaurant is located at a picturesque spot on the Volga embankment. Although most of the staff were not to fluent in english, thet did have an english menu and did their best to communicate. I do not have a lot of experience with Russian food but what we had was very delicious. We also had some home made spiced vodka shots with pine nuts. It was out of the world. The prices were quiet reasonalble although by no means it is a cheap eat.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Service
Thank DrMrinmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sobranie also viewed

Yaroslavl, Yaroslavl Oblast
Yaroslavl, Yaroslavl Oblast
 
Yaroslavl, Yaroslavl Oblast
Yaroslavl, Yaroslavl Oblast
 
Yaroslavl, Yaroslavl Oblast
Yaroslavl, Yaroslavl Oblast
 

Been to Sobranie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing