We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly place for a tourist trip to the region”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Yaroslavl Centre
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Yaroslavl
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2013

good hotel, friendly welcome, food a little limited and not super but the hotel is very close to the city center where there are many opportunities to eat/dine.
I had the room for Diseabled and therefore I can't really assess how are the standard rooms but at least it is clean and comfortable.
Again, I want to raise the disponibility and friendlyness of the staff which is always ready to serve you at best, even outside open-hours.
During week-ends, they often welcome groups - sometimes large - which makes service a little heractic..
Good for business/family/friends

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manu F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisyaroslavl, Manager at Ibis Yaroslavl Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear guest !
Thank you very much for your comments, it is very necessary for hotel team to know such positive evaluation of their service and efforts to do it the best way.
Welcome back!
Deputy GM
Natalia Grineva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,032)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Yaroslavl Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 1,032 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel is of typical Ibis quality if you are familiar with the chain. Sleep quality is good. Internet access (free) is decent. There is somewhat limited free parking. Breakfast is of good but not exceptional quality. One potential drawback: strongly suspect that the establishment is frequented on occasion by prostitutes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayr2l8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisyaroslavl, Manager at Ibis Yaroslavl Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear guest!
Thank you very much for your comments, we appreciate your feedback very much!
We are working on the quality of our breakfasts and will be very gratefull to you if you advise us what to add to our breakfast offer.
The only thing I did not - it is your last sentence. Why you did such conclusion?
Thank you for your comments one more time!
N. Grineva
Deputy General Manager
Ibis Yaroslavl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank vgalin
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibisyaroslavl, Manager at Ibis Yaroslavl Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AlexMironov
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibisyaroslavl, Manager at Ibis Yaroslavl Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I've stayed in IBIS hotels in Europe previously on business trips. This time on Family Vacation, we stayed in a Family Suite in the IBIS. It was excellent. The Suite had a separate room with full bath for the adults. This part of the suite had a very comfortable double bed. The balance of the suite had a half-bath, with a fold open couch becoming double bed for the kids. This part of the suite was large and also had a small refrigerator. Both rooms had TVs. This is an ideal environment when traveling with school age kids.

Rooms were quiet, clean, comfortable. Service at the front desk was excellent. The staff is fluent in both Russian and English and are friendly and knowledgeable.

The morning breakfast buffet is well worth the small additional cost. Excellent coffee and tea. There is a good assortment of cereals, meats, cheeses, etc. There are a few hot items each morning, and vary by day.

Location of the hotel is good. You can walk nearly anywhere on the wide sidewalks of Yaroslavl. Auto traffic is light, but still be wary when crossing the streets.

And, as a plus, they actually do accept Credit Cards for payment. This is rare for Russia.

I will gladly stay here again on my next trip.

Room Tip: The Standard Room is for two adults ONLY. The twin sized beds in the Standard room are small by U.S...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisyaroslavl, Manager at Ibis Yaroslavl Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Phillip!
Sorry if I am wrong in your name (as I understood it from your comment)!
Thank you very much for your feedback! It is really very encouraging for hotel team. I will share this information with my staff.
We are doing our best to meet expectations of our guests.
Thank you one more time!
Welcome to Yaroslavl!
Natalia Grineva
Deputy General Manager
Ibis Yaroslavl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

It is rather typical Ibis chain hotel, Location is great, it is in the city center, a walking distance to all the major attractions. In case you travel by the car, there is both free and payed parking available, the first is also located at the hotel territory, so it is perfectly safe. The rooms are not very big, but just ok. Major amenities in the bathroom, including hairdryer.The cooling system functioned very well, with minimal noise. Hotel staff was rather helpful, I'm not sure about their English though, we spoke only Russian. But they helped me to print the boarding passes, which was really nice of them. I did not take breakfast or dinner at the restaurant, but it looked rather crowded both in the morning and in the evening. The only problem was that late at night we could hear in our room the sounds coming from the restaurant despite the closed windows, and we had to turn on ventilation for the night instead of opening the window. I would totally recommend this hotel to other travellers.

Room Tip: I would have tried a room on 2nd or 3rd floor as far away from the restaurant as possible.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonora59812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisyaroslavl, General Manager at Ibis Yaroslavl Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear guest!
Thank you very much for your nice comments and positive feedback!
I will share this information with my team, I am sure it is very important.
Welcome back!
with warmest wishes,
Natalia Grineva
Ibis Yaroslavl Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this Ibis for one day. The hotel is newly built and is a standard Ibis design, so pretty much those of you who know this chain know what to expect.

For those who don't; the hotel has everything you kneed for your business trip including a work desk and a chair, free wifi, a double bed, LCD tv, A/C and a safe. The hotel belongs to the Accor group so it is well managed.

Breakfast is good with a cook station. The rooms and the hotel in general are clean.

The location is a good one as well, about 2 minutes walk from a nice walking street with numerous restaurants, cafes and bars.

As I always say, when traveling in Russian regions always better to stay in 3 star international chain rather than staying in a 5 star local hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rnajm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibisyaroslavl, Manager at Ibis Yaroslavl Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear guest!
Thank you very much for your comment!
I will share with my team this information, it is very important!
With best regards,
Natalia Grineva
Deputy General Manager
Ibis Yaroslavl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yaroslavl hotels
0.4 mi away
Alyosha Popovich Dvor Hotel
2.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Yaroslavl
1.2 mi away
SK Royal Hotel
SK Royal Hotel
#1 of 24 in Yaroslavl
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ring Premier Hotel
Ring Premier Hotel
#6 of 24 in Yaroslavl
464 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Complex Lyubim
Hotel Complex Lyubim
#7 of 24 in Yaroslavl
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yarhotel Centre
Yarhotel Centre
#10 of 24 in Yaroslavl
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Yaroslavl Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Yaroslavl Centre

Address: Pervomaiskiy Lane, 2A, Yaroslavl 150000, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Yaroslavl Oblast > Yaroslavl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Yaroslavl
Price Range: $36 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Yaroslavl Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern new Ibis hotel of Accor Group.Situated in the very centre of the ancient city it is comfortable for business and leisure. Restaurant OOpen with the open kitchen offers pasta and grill menu. WiFi, parking-free. 177 rooms: standard, family roooms and for disabled persons. Two equipped conference rooms up to 60 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Yaroslavl Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing