We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
79
69
21
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
79
69
21
5
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 177 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2017

As I visited Russia during the autumn (-9 degrees C), it was all snow outside. The hotel is located very close to the walking street known for eateries and shopping. and just a 10-15 min drive from the business park (considering the heavy snow).

Room: The room is not very spacious, however kept very clean and tidy. As I was given a room on the ground floor with front facing view, I had a beautiful view of the snow street. The room is equipped with a mini bar, TV, heater, working desk with chair, wardrobe and an electric safe.

Bathroom: It has a bathtub complete with hot water shower all 24 hours.

Restaurant: The hotel has their own which is another building joint by an underground tunnel. You do understand the advantage esp when its all snowing outside. The breakfast buffet has not many options but ranging from oats to fresh fruits.

Staff : The staff at the front office are courteous. During my stay of 5 days, when we were struggling to speak the local language, the staff helped us to book local cabs and also explained the place to take us.

Overall, its one of the best places to stay considering there are not many options in Tver.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denzdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osnabruck2015, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Osnabruck Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to see you again, especially in spring and summer, when everything is green and there is no snow outside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017

A good Western-type three star hotel. Clean, modern. Central heating produced enough warmth during winter frost, even had to open windows a little for the night to survive the heat. We attempted to order a visit to hotel spa - but too late , it was already sold out. Good breakfast, even when we arrived quarter of an hour before closing time. My wife left her i-pad in the room, and our local friend recovered it later with no problem at all. A teller machine at the entrance was very convenient. Friendly staff. All in all, we enjoyed our stay there, good value for the money.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mishenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zhanna L, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Osnabruck Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for the feedback.The temperature in the room can be regulated, the receptionist could help you. We'll be glad to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Stayed only one night, but could have stayed longer and would certainly stay here again, if I ever go to Tver.
Friendly staff. Very spacious and clean rooms. Good beds and breakfast. Dogs allowed!
Free parking on the street.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TourcoordinatorFI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016

We travel with my wife and my tree daughters ( 10-8-4). Small rooms for a family. they gave us double room with one double bed , a double chesterfield with a thin hard matress, and a small simple bed.Non climated room but with air conditions, To much hot in the buthroom. No smilling personal..Not for a family.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Meletis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

Excellent german hotel in the historical center of Tver'. Good service, well equipped and furnitured rooms, reasonable prices, smiling personell. Free Wi-Fi. Souvenirs shops with the local art pieces. Breakfast is not bad.
May be not so nice view...

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank H9059PC_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews