We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
28
55
28
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
28
55
28
4
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 115 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2016

The hotel is as good as you would expect in a Russian town outside of Moscow or Petersburg. It is centrally located. Staff, dinner and breakfast are russian style, rooms are OK, including internet and television.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 109walter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2015

If you want to visit old Russian city Tver which is just on the way from Moscow to saint-Petersburg I can recomend you to stay at the Hotel Volga in the city centre. It looks perfectly well for three-star hotel and have rather good restrant. Hotel stand jn the bank of the river and from some windows you may see old church on another bank. If you go through Zhelyabov street yuo may visit walking street Trechsvyatskaya with a lot of souvenir shops. Not far is University building and few museums. Staying in this hotel will not take a lot of money and be very comfortable.

Room tip: Ask for the rooms with windows to river, they are more quiete.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 46tanya2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Several years ago this was the sort of regional hotel to avoid in Russia. However the hotel has undergone some remount and the rooms themselves are clean and comfortable though not matching up to the attractive exterior of the hotel.

For a short stay here I'd recommend

Date of stay: June 2012
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank Smithkei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Stayed there for one night, the room was clean and quiet. Pretty expensive though. Hardly could communicate in english. Very good restaurant is next to the hotel, can't remember the name...

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rainmaker130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Welll, the hotel itself is really a pleasant place to stay. Actually there were 7 of us and we had 3 different rooms. My husband and I stayed in a luxury room (1st category), everything was great except the smoking smell, but our friends had the same room without this smell. Yeh, we were too lazy to change it. The view was perfect, I called sea view)) Two other friends occupied a double room and they said, that it was cosy and nice. And the price for two was great! And one girl had a room for 1 person (1st cat-ry) and in my opinion it was nice, but a little bit expensive. The atmosphere, the staff... everything was great! And the loation is just perfect!
P.S. We've been to different restaurants and I would never recommmend anyony one to visit "Mirror restaurant"!!!!! Be sure you'll be short-changed!!!!!

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ksenjushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews