We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
62
15
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
62
15
2
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 82 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2017

great location, just off the city center. walking distance from main attractions, restaurants
. and bars. Nice breakfast in a pleasant dinning room. staff are very helpful and kind.
rooms are very elegant and clean. unfortunetly there are no english speaking channels on TV

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank frimanal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ника Б, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Grand Hotel Zvezda, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at the "Grand Hotel Звезда". We are sincerely glad that you have only pleasant emotions and memories of living with us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the work of the television.
For our part, we will do our best to make your next visit to the" Grand Hotel Звезда" truly pleasant and memorable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017

A perfectly located and rather professionally kept hotel in the center of Tver, a beautiful city midway between the two capitals of Russia: Moscow and St Petersburg.

Our stay was quite pleasant, in particular friendliness and efficiency of receptionists deserves special grateful mention (disclaimer: I am Russian and have no idea of the level of their English).

To make this positive review more balanced, here is a list of the few minor glitches noticed during our stay:

1) the room was in a block that is usually prepared for single-person stay, so we had to ask the reception to provide the second set of towels and transform a king-size bed into two separate ones;

2) of the three nights, the third was free (as a kind of discount for a weekend stay), but the initial reservation on hotel's records was for two nights only. This mistake was noticed and corrected by the receptionist without any need for my own intervention;

3) probably due to the same mistake, the room was not cleaned before the third of the three nights. If I complained, the room would most probably be cleaned immediately, but I didn't.

4) the hotel's restaurant is booked for banquets every night, which makes it effectively unavailable for regular guests most of the time in the evening. However there is a number of cafes and restaurants in the immediate neighbourhood of the hotel.

However these glitches don't change the overall verdict: I certainly can recommend this hotel for those who come to Tver for tourism or business.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ansobol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews