We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
90
48
15
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
90
48
15
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toy store hotel is perfectly situated within walking distance water cooler rooms are comfortable and clean bed and breakfast small hotel location location location red square very pleasant stay every morning place to stay the hotel staff metro station arbatskaya kremlin shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 157 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is well located, only 5-10 minutes walking to the Red Square or the Kremlin, so it was really convenient to eat out on the evening or to visit the most famous places of Moscow. The front office team speaks English and they were really kind. The room was big enough to feel comfortable, and was cleaned everyday and always neat. Could only recommend it and will come back in the future!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank fromswitztoworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

This great little hotel is perfectly situated for all the major sites and extremely reasonably priced for a good 3/4 star hotel. It’s not the Four Seasons but like all Moscow, spotlessly clean and organised. Wonderful shower for short and tall people. I am 5’ 2” and hate most hotel showers especially huge fixed head ones that make it impossible not to wet your hair each time. Maybe I start a ‘best showers of the world blog but they were noticeably perfect for all here. Anyway stay here. It’s great.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank leedsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019 via mobile

Hotel is in an excellent location. Short walk to the Red Square, theater and best restaurants. Top of the line quality in both service and quality of hotel rooms. Highly recommend for all travelers to Moscow.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ThomasN22CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anastasiam447, Управляющий at Hotel Vremena Goda, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Thomas, thank you for choosing our hotel as a place to spend your Moscow trip! We are grateful for such feedback! Hope to see you with us again! With kind regards, hotel Vremena Goda team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

Hotel is very well located (cca 5 mins from Red Square) and staff was willing to help with everything I needed. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Also I felt like sound insulation was pretty good, since I was not disturbed by noise in another rooms.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mvondrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anastasiam447, Управляющий at Hotel Vremena Goda, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Greetings from Moscow!Thank you very much for your review and kind words about our hotel! It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again! With best regards, Vremena Goda Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018

I was really happy with my choice. The hotel is perfectly situated for our Moscow trip. It is within walking distance to the Kremlin (5 min.) and the Red Square (15 min.) Don't believe Google Map. There is an underpass that leads to the Kremlin. The entrance is at the corner of Vozdizhenka and Mokhovaya. Lenin's Library metro station and Arbatskaya station are just 5 minutes away. There is a supermarket just opposite of the hotel, on the basement of the toy store which opens until 11PM (if I remember correctly). You can buy Alyonka chocolate there too, although the selection is a bit limited.

The rooms are beautifully decorated and functional. The sockets are universal sockets, which meant that we could plug in our chargers without the need for a plug adaptor! A first for us! The bathroom is of a decent size. The shower had great water pressure and it was really easy to adjust the temperature, which stayed the same throughout. There are a kettle, tea bags and sweets in every room and a water cooler on every floor.

We loved the breakfast. The waiters' English was limited and there was a bit of miscommunication, but nothing serious. There is an English menu and you can ask for a few changes, like having bacon on the side, muesli with yogurt instead of milk, an omlette with both bacon and mushroom. You just have to be a little imaginative when you order. Like "muesli no milk and fruit yogurt". We had 5 breakfasts there with no serious problems.

The receptionists all speak very good English and were very helpful to us. They were more than happy to answer any questions we had and help with whatever we needed, every single one of them, for which we were grateful. We did not book an airport service with them, but they were happy to check with our taxi company for confirmation. And they even gave us a late check out at 2PM free of charge. It was the hotel's 3rd birthday during our stay and we were invited to vodka and given small gifts, which was a lovely gesture.

The only negative point which prevents me from giving the hotel 5 stars was the renovation of the restaurant and the building next to the hotel. There was quite a bit of banging and drilling from 8AM to 8PM, and one night there was still banging at nearly midnight.

I would definitely stay here again if I visited Moscow in the future.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arwee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann M, Генеральный директор at Hotel Vremena Goda, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Dear Arwee!
It is such a honor for us to hear this wonderful words! It makes us happy, when our clients have a comfortable stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you again, Ksenia, Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews