We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as other HR cafes”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #645 of 13,998 Restaurants in Moscow
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Arbat
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Visited on a Thursday evening and despite booking still had to go up to the third floor as there were large tourist groups. Fortunately they seemed to have a deal that everyone had the same meal, but it took up a lot of the staff's time and attention.
Food was good and hot, but my BBQ chicken was underdone, not great.
Some of the memorabilia is also looking a little faded.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC M, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

First of all, let me thank you for taking the time to give us valuable feed-back!
I'm glad that you have chosen our venue as a place to stay on Thursday night.We are highly disappointed that your experience was not as great as we would like it to be.I will pass your comments over to our team and we will work hard on avoiding such situations in future.
Please take my sincere appologies and contact me next time you will be visiting Moscow and i will personally take care of your perfect Hard Rock experience!

Best regards,
Daria Shilova
Sales&Marketing Manager


Looking forward to seeing you again in HRC Moscow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 150 of 626 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

It is located just at the beginning (from smolenskaya) of the famous tourist-attraction Street "Arbat". Our waiter seemed very friendly and polite. The dishes and also portions were huge. Prices are reasonable for the expensiveness of Moscow.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank auditor99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC M, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thanks for your review, always good to hear about guests experiences with us! We take pride on both our food quality and our unparalleled customer satisfaction, I'm glad to read we were up to the task on this occasion.

I do hope we will see you back at the Hard Rock Moscow in the future so we can give you the ultimate Rock Star experience!

Best regards,
Daria Shilova
Sales & Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We visited the Hard Rock a number of times during our weekend in Moscow. The atmosphere was always brilliant, the staff attentive and the cocktails and drinks great. You can even get a decent glass of wine which is not the case in most bars in Moscow. Food was as expected but a vast improvement on some meals we had during our stay. Worth a stop.

Thank kelmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC M, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thanks for your review, always good to hear about guests experiences with us! We take pride on both our food quality and our unparalleled customer satisfaction, I'm glad to read we were up to the task on this occasion.
I do hope we will see you back at the Hard Rock Moscow in the future so we can give you the ultimate Rock Star experience again!

Best regards,
Daria Shilova
Sales&Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Every tuesday they hold a free live rock-n-Roll concert, where a lt of people come to dance!
Really authentic and energetic!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 0lven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastasia D, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2015
Google Translation

0lven,
Благодарим Вас за то, что нашли время оставить нам отзыв - нам всегда важно услышать мнение наших гостей! Будем рады видеть Вас вновь.
С уважением,
коллектив Хард Рок Кафе

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Very good atmosphere for people who loves rock. Good food, good beer. It situated at Arbat Street, centre of Moscow and its very easy to get this place

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Naumov2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastasia D, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2015

Dear Mindaugas M.
First of all I would like to thank you for your review - it's a pleasure to realize that quality of our food has met your expactations as started from 1971 when the 1-st Hard Rock Cafe was opened, we take pride on both our food quality and our unparalleled customer satisfaction, I'm glad to read we were up to the task on this occasion.
We'll be happy to see you in Hard Rock Cafe Moscow again.
Best Regards,
Orlovskaya Anastasia
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing