We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #813 of 13,633 Restaurants in Moscow
Cuisines: American, Bar, Cafe, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Arbat
paris
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Standard”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

If you like Hard Rock Cafe, you will like Moscow Hard Rock Cafe on old Arbat street. (nice terrace during summer months)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank sky51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC M, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! Be sure that Hard Rock Café Moscow really appreciates it!
You are always welcome to come back!
Best regards,
HRC Moscow team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    181
    133
    63
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
203 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“expensive, but great food and the service was excellent”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Ate there a few times during my trip, and was never disappointed with anything but the bill. A bit expensive, but most western places are in the area. Food was absolutely excellent, and during the summer, sitting outside people watching was a reason to go by itself. Good selection of alcohol also, but caters to all.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1alwaystraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC M, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! Be sure that Hard Rock Café Moscow really appreciates it!
You are always welcome to come back!
We asure you that all prices are reasonable in our Hard Rock Cafe Moscow,
Best Regards,
HRC Moscow team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“try to avoid”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Is not half as good as most of the HR Cafes world wide. Shabby, boring, not worth spending your time. At the time of my last visit, even the souvenirs were by far of worse quality than in any other HR around the globe. Just skip it.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elizaveta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRC M, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback,
We are really sorry that we didn't meet your expectations.
We assure you that all items in our rock shop are produced by corporate approved vendors like in any other Hard Rock Cafe rock shops around the world.
You are welcome to drop in on Wednesdays during our live jazz concerts or from Thursday to Saturday during our disco nights with DJs so we would have a chance to change your opinion about us.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“a souvenier stop.”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

If you collect Hard Rock items, the only one in Russia is on Arbat Street. The interior is similar to others. We did not eat here though,

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A shame”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Hot Pepsi they said u just have to add ice cubes, 50% of the food was not available for" technical" reasons,terrible customer care, dirty table, unpolite sellers in their store.
A nightmare.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Globeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastasia D, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, October 14, 2015
Dear Mr. CESAR G
First of all, let me apologize on behalf of our managers and all of our employees. We are very sorry that your experience at our location was that bad and you were dissapointed, because we strive for 100% rocking experience for every guest. We apologize and will pass this information to our team in order to avoid such mistakes in future!
Thank you for finding time to let us know all the information about your experience during disco time in our cafe so we could improve our service.
I hope that you'll give us a chance to renew your faith in our brand and will visit us again next time whan you are in town.
Best regards,
Orlovskaya Anastasia
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing