We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All the Coffeemania's are incredible!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Coffeemania

Coffeemania
Ranked #248 of 13,563 Restaurants in Moscow
Cuisines: Cafe, European, Russian, Central European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Tverskaya
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All the Coffeemania's are incredible!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The service, the selection of food, presentation and the ambience... all top-notch. I've traveled a bit across Europe, the USA, and India, and this is stands out to be one of the most consistently savory and delectable places i've ever been to. The sour cream pie is one of the best desserts i've ever had. and i've had a LOT of desserts. and the coffee too! try anything on the menu, and trust you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank muniman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    122
    63
    25
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Pricey landmark restaurant posing as affordable cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

The place is just as famous as the Conservatory located just next to it. It started as a simple cafe where music lovers could get a cup of coffee and a dessert after listening to Rachmaninov or Tchaikovsky, but it quickly adapted to the residents of the nearby affluent districts. Don't let the purposefully simple interior fool you - this restaurant will now set you back by at least $100 for a three course meal. While they still serve arguably the best coffee in Moscow, it does come at at least three times the Starbucks price. They also have a list of gourmet teas, including various Russian berry-based drinks. The desserts are still great, it's better to choose from the display to the right of the entrance if you are not familiar with the names. If you are into seafood ask for warm spa salad - one of their signature healthy dishes. In the summer, there is a small terrace with invariably long wait, but it's worth it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MikhailMOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead
Level Contributor
237 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Overpriced, food took forever to arrive”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was the most expensive meal of our 2 week stay in Russia. And we all left hungry. 2 families and we each spend the equivalent of $80 each for breakfast. Insane. Stay away! The wait was horrible for food. And $12 equivalent for a latte!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miyelani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kremlin Cathedrals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

It's our first time in Russia and awed by the experience. We took the free Moscow tour guide around the Kremlin, St. Basil, Gum, etc. Ariat our tour guide was fabulous! He was energetic, knowlegeable, and friendly ;). Anyone travelling to Russia, this is a must to do!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ming R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overpriced!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Coffemania has better coffee and food than the more numerous Kofe Haus and Shokolodnitsa franchises, but I'm not sure that it's worth the higher prices. Coffemania seems to pride itself on being more pretentious than the others, and its customers apparently enjoy wasting money. Starbucks is a much better value for the money, and if you want something a little fancier, try Coffee Bean. Non-chain coffee shops also are generally cheaper and leave you feeling less ripped off than Coffeemania.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank David_MN1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffeemania also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Coffeemania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing