We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty Korean food”
Review of Hite

Hite
Reserve a Table
Ranked #198 of 16,641 Restaurants in Moscow
Cuisines: Barbecue, Korean
Neighborhood: Presnensky
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Presnensky
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

One of the best abroad Korean restaurants. The place was full packed with customers. The barberque was amazingly tasty, enjoyed every bit of it. The BBQ beef rib, pork and eel were absolutely fabulous. I tried the Korean red wine. It was very sweet, would like it to be a bit more dry. Service was as quick as it could be. Totally satisfied. Recommend this place for all locals and tourists.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank desiremmwekb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 176 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

went there for dinner. the place iwas o crowded which means business good. nice ambience and the foods yummy..

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank wxiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We had a table for seven in occasion of a birthday and reserved a private room. The atmosphere is really nice. At the beginning the private room looks isolated but soon after it becomes the perfect environment to simply enjoy your meal without the see and be seen game in the usual restaurant room.

Well i cannot hide, i did not even had to look at the menu that i ordered Chap Chai. The best i have eaten so far in Moscow. Wet enough, not overcooked, rich in ingredients and simply filled with umami! Simply go for it...simply recommended.

We tried some spicy food after, some ribs and some shrimps and i have to say this disappointed me a little. They used a lot of pepper instead of chili and really not a lot it either. Very localized "spicy". And we ordered spicy, not medium or mild.
The ladies who were not into spicy ordered a simple chicken teriyaki and yes nice but not as good as the chap chai.

At the end not satisfied with all of the above, we had some grilled meat. The experience of the center BBQ, is always a great entertainment, for you and for your guests. Highly recommended! WE tried beef and pork! Really nice and juicy! I can highly recommend also the grilled meat on the BBQ.

The bill was relatively high, but looking at the drinks we had and the number of people we were i think it was reasonable. The whole table stood up satisfied and filled with Korean flavory food.

The ready dishes did not meet the expectations, as i said maybe too localized... but we will definitely go back for some more chap chai and grilled meet.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Filippoworldtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

This is really delicious oriental cuisine and the price is reasonable. Moreover, the staff members are really nice.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Sabia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant provides very stable quality food. However, the place provides a very simple feeling of a canteen. Good for a lunch. Or for a Korean meal experience. However, some other Korean restaurants in Moscow carry more authentic spirit.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Dmitry_Smile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hite also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Hite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing