We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gigantic kitchen, very pretty interior” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Savoy Moscow

Restaurant Savoy Moscow
Ranked #1,260 of 13,488 Restaurants in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Russian, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Restaurant Savoy designed in rococo style with a marble fountain and Venetian mirrors creates an enchanting atmosphere of harmony and elegance. The restaurant offers a wide variety of culinary delights of European and Russian cuisines. You will enjoy an unforgettable atmosphere and the dishes cooked in the real Russian oven by the old Russian traditions. It is an ideal venue for banquets and business dinners in a festive and glamorous atmosphere.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
504 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Gigantic kitchen, very pretty interior”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

This place was great for lunch. The oven they use is HUGE and the baked dishes are outstanding. Gargantuan portions to feed a village too.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    28
    7
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
“Delicious dishes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2011

Dish from Russian oven. I tried salmon... it was very jucy. It is very healthy.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank poliqeen_y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Russian cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

Good service and beautiful interiors. Enjoyed the baked gammon, sea bass and Shchi.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank SunMoonMamaBlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

The hotel was not large, but the decor was so to my taste all traditional with cornicing and amazing high decorated ceilings. the hotel staff were helpful and friendly. the first room did not have a good feel to it and they moved us. the restaurant where we had breakfast was amazing, like come from a modern day time warp, with the most amazing ceiling that i have ever seen. the breakfast was average but adequate, the hotel had a what looked like a really nice indoor pool, but i did not have time to use it. the location was fab and walking distance to the Kremlin and main theatre but was on a quietish side street. the price we paid was similar to 4* in St Petersburg which was not comparable to the Savoy. my only gripe was that the hotel guest relations who were very good, organised a bus tour for us, and we went to some lengths to get the full name of the bus and what the bus looked like, and waited an hour for the bus which never came. apparently it had 2 names on it written at the front of the bus on the dashboard, and the name we were given was hidden below the dashboard, even though we looked at the front of all the buses. the name was not sign written onto the actual bus, so we had rather a wasted afternoon and were there 3 days, and the other incident was we were told the mausoleum was open on a particular day when it was not so missed out on going there.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank CAM14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“avoid this restaurant”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2010

This restaurant was booked for a party of visiting Australian medical practitioners and their
partners. The food for the group was unbelievably bad, the main course was "tenderized steak" and a few chips and vegetables all served cold. The service was appalling, The attitude indifferent. Difficult to imagine a worse dining experience, which was a shame as the decor is stunning. Everyone, without exception, walked out.

Helpful?
1 Thank spikey48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Savoy Moscow also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Restaurant Savoy Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing