We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good georgian food”
Review of Cafe Natakhtari

Cafe Natakhtari
Reserve a Table
Ranked #119 of 16,630 Restaurants in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Neighborhood: Boulevard Ring
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Boulevard Ring
Reviewed January 15, 2019

First time we ate georgian food and loved it! Also the georgian beer was good! The waitress spoke English and was friendly. We had such a nice experience that we came back the next day.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matei M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cafe_Natahtari, Управляющий at Cafe Natakhtari, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Thank you for your positive feedback about our restaurant. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be very glad to see you again! Sincerely, the friendly staff of the cafe "Natakhtari"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 406 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

An excellent restaurant for a special occasion! Having been here once before we decided to celebrate my wife's birthday here. The menu is big enough to suit most appetites and the variety of cheese base meals is staggering. If you like meat and cheese then this is the place for you though there is a range for non meat eaters as well. Price wise this is good value and six adults with wine dined for just over £21 per head which considering its location in the centre of Moscow is excellent.
Service was very good and the overall atmosphere very relaxing and unhurried.
One very good aspect is that menu is in English as well as Russian so no difficulty in ordering the right meals!
A Georgian restaurant which serves as superb advertisement for the country.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Deltic9009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Georgian kitchen at very reasonable price even in a very touristic area. It was suggested by our concierge, we liked it for the first dinner and we went there for the 5 dinners we had in Moscow. Wi-Fi available. Personnel polite and helpful in explaining the different dishes. Quick service. Better to book on Saturday. Good quality, excellent price/quality ratio.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marcospi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

We spent a birthday party with 8 persons there, it was no problem to reserve a table there. Everything was tasty, we got a very nice waiter who recommended good starters, main dishes and wine.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank klausinho93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

Another nice Georgian place. Sat on the outside terrace. Service was good, so was the food. Some fine wines were introduced by the water. Had Mengrel style khachapuri. Good experience overall.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peide77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Natakhtari also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Cafe Natakhtari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing