We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Pushkin

Cafe Pushkin
Ranked #12 of 13,496 Restaurants in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $44
Cuisines: European, Russian, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Tverskaya
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

A really good local restaurant, despite the negative reviews on here it was worth going to. The staff were helpful and polite, the food was sooooo good. We had a degustation that was both seasonal and regional, the Cuve Karsov (Russian white wine) complemented it perfectly. Shame about the smoking! Can't wait to go back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,232
    1,328
    433
    128
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing- not value for money-go elsewhere”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We had read recent reviews and thought we would spend our final night in Moscow here. The restaurant is extortionately priced for the standard of food. We had luke warm bland stroganoff with cold potatoes! The best part was dessert which was good but on the whole it was far from value for money. Be warned we were charged £12 for a bottle of water! The wine was majorly over priced too and when the sommelier asked if we would like a recommendation, he pointed to a £177 bottle of average Italian wine, that's a bit cheeky, however you will be pushed to find a bottle on the list under £100. Save your money and go elsewhere!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank walamb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
431 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We really enjoyed this place. Our table wasn't ready when we arrived- we had booked- so ordered cocktails at the bar. Very busy full of people enjoying their meal. Staff attentive and polite. Food delicious

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KP58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
119 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very nice high end restaurant in Moscow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We joined another couple for dinner at Cafe Pushkin on our last night in Moscow and thoroughly enjoyed the meal. It is a very elegant restaurant with attentive service and very good food. Since we were flying out early the next morning, we did not fully take advantage of the champagne offered to start off dinner or multiple courses of appetizers but food was excellent and the Russian made red wine we tried was surprisingly good and very reasonably priced. The restaurant allows smoking and I am not sure there is a non smoking area. Reservations are essential.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jdocBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

It's really a unique place both for foreigners and those who live in Moscow! You can impress someone who visit you in Moscow, have a great family or romantic experience or just have a business lunch there! But of course only special occasions as prices are quite high. Highly recommend if you would like to experience unique Russia!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Pushkin also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Cafe Pushkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing