We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, but far from the action”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mamaison All Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka
Ranked #65 of 313 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, but far from the action”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Good stuff: Very helpful staff, they were able to provide a charger for my blackberry. Rooms were spacious and clean. Great bathroom toiletries, lots of towels. Free wifi in the rooms.

The not so good stuff: The hotel seemed empty, aside from 2 or 3 other guests there was hardly anyone in the lobby or restaurants. This hotel is very much out of the way - you'll need to walk quite far, at least half a kilometer to get to the nearest metro station or tourist spot.

Stay here if:
- you want to get away from it all
- you want to spend lots of time in the hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10-Val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mamaison All Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear valuable guest "10-Val",

Let me thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience about your stay. we are taking a great pride to learn that you have enjoyed helpfulness of our staff as well as our rooms and free wi-fi. Along with that, we are sorry to hear that our location was not up to your expectations. Our hotel located in the city center area and has easy access to all main tourist and business spots, for example it takes only 10 minutes to get to the nearest metro station and it is only one metro stop to the Red Square and Kremlin or it takes only 15 minutes by taxi to heart of Moscow.

Once again thank you for choosing our hotel. We do hope to welcome you back in our hotel in the nearest future!

Always at your service, I remain,
Sergey Kletanin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    131
    34
    19
    7
See reviews for
37
128
30
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
112 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

If you don't know the Russian, you won't find it by yourself. However, the check in was flawless. The room was nice; I had a junior suite, but the room was separate from the living room. The price for the accomodation wasn't cheap, and the location is slightly far from the center of the city. At least, a good 30 minutes walk to the Red Square.
Nice things about the room was that it had expresso machine and small kitchen so that we could make the simple things in the room.
Bathroom was clean although water pressure was little low.
Terrace restaurant was nice enough to have some beers as well as snacks.
Had a hell of time to know the metro system in Moscow since the sign do not have any English, or at least English like alphabet!!
Overall, the stay was pleasant, and the all the employees were nice and quite adequate in English.
Two more nice features of the hotel. One is that quite authentic and nice Japanese restaurant is nearby, less than 5 minutes walk. The other is there is also a nice Thai spa with reasonable price.
Will definite consider this hotel if I go back to Moscow.

Room Tip: The hallway is gloomy like the city, Moscow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irxraydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mamaison All Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear valued user "irxraydoc",

On behalf of all the team let me thank you for your feedback about your recent our hotel. Your review is very valuable for us. We are truly happy to see that you have praised our employees and summer terrace of our restaurant "Numbers". We are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel in the nearest future for even more enjoyable stay.

Always at your service, I remain,
Sergey Kletanin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We had such a great time here. The room was spacious and VERY clean with a separate kitchen, living room, bathroom and bedroom - very large and comfy beds. The staff were very helpful and accommodated our needs. The spa facilities were an ideal way to cool off and relax after a busy day sightseeing. It is located about 10min walk from 4 metro stops so getting around Moscow is not a problem and you can walk to the centre (Red Square) quite easily. Thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mamaison All Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear valued user "Rachael C",

Let me thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Moscow and thank you for sharing your feelings about your recent stay. It is great pleasure for all the team members to read that you had a lovely stay which means that we have achieved what we strive to achieve in our hotel. We do hope you will give us a possibility to welcome you back again to make your next stay even more memorable and enjoyable!


Always at your service, I remain,
Sergey Kletanin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Located in a quiet opening just off Pokrovka Street, approximately 2km from Red Square. Very comfortable junior suite with a separate sitting area, second television and fully equipped kitchenette. Bathroom with shower (no bath). Good choice of food for buffet breakfast (cereals or hot food). Nice, modern decor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mamaison All Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear valued user "Antonio F",

Let me express my thankfulness for taking the time to share your experience about your stay in our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you valued our luxury rooms and variety of food at the breakfast. It was pleasure to have you with us and we truly looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel should your plans bring you to Moscow!

Always at your service, I remain,
Sergey Kletanin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
219 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Good location, excellent rooms (apartments), the restaurant on the terrace was very pleasant and breakfast good. Nothing to complain of at all, urn left out of the hotel and keep walking for 1.5 to 2km to reach Red Square and the Kremlin. A little surprised at the price but if you can get a deal then this is a very good hotel in a city that has its share of very low standards.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uktraveller84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mamaison All Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear valued user "Uktraveller84",

Let me share my appreciation for leaving your feedback about your stay in Mamaison All-Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka Moscow. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our recently opened summer terrace and our rooms. Also our marketing department always create special advantageous deals for our guests, you can subscribe for them on our official webpage mamaison.com.

In the meantime, thank you for visiting our hotel and we do hope to welcome you back again in the nearest future!

Always at your service, I remain,
Sergey Kletanin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

A lovely hotel. The rooms are a good size and the beds are comfortable. the coffee machine in your room is easy to use and has good coffee. The staff are super friendly and very helpful. The breakfasts are ok

Room Tip: they are all nice suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Mamaison All Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear valued user "Libby K",

On behalf of all staff, I would like to express my thankfulness for taking time to share your experience about your stay. We take a great pride to read that you have valued our beds, staff friendliness and room equipment. Your review gives high motivation for entire staff to keep providing top level of service and even improve it whenever possible.

In the meantime, once again thank you for your feedback and we are truly looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel should you visit Moscow again!


Always at your service, I remain,
Sergey Kletanin
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was my second stay in this beautifully designed and maintained hotel. The first time was about 5 years ago, when it was newly refurbished, opened and their spa along with the swimming pool was not operational. I am so glad I have stayed at Mamaison All-Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka Moscow once again. This time the pool and all services were functional where the building and furnishings didn’t look any older than all those years ago.

The reception staff, Nikitta in particular was very helpful and with good command of English. All reception personnel spoke English and they were all exceptionally pleasant people.

The ambiance of this hotel is sophisticated and elegant with strong, modern accent.

Service is incomparable for Moscow standards as from barmen to spa assistant are forthcoming and driven with good will. Equally, the rooms and their sizes are very large and cared for properly.

Luxury toiletries and free coffee and tea making facilities are just a norm for a hotel of this caliber and elevation.

If you are traveling with family, this is a good option for Luxury in Moscow city, where you will not feel cramped in small box. Saying that, this hotel is superb for business or long term stay as well.

Would love that thank Nikitta and the management (inc GM Vit Neiser) for pleasant and civilised stay without problems or issues.

Give them a try!

Enjoy
xx

Room Tip: I stayed on 4th floor and had a partial but nice city view (see pictures below).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsManagement, General Manager at Mamaison All Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear valued user "Kamham"

Let us take opportunity and thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience about your recent stay. It is very delightful that every time you are with us your stay is always enjoyable. And we will do our best to provide you with even more exciting service!

We are truly looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future!

Always at your service, I remain,
Vit Neiser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Tverskaya
StandArt Hotel Moscow
StandArt Hotel Moscow
#105 of 313 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya
Patriarch Ponds
Marco Polo Presnja Hotel
Marco Polo Presnja Hotel
#63 of 313 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Hotel Savoy Moscow
#23 of 313 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison All Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison All Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka

Property: Mamaison All Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka
Address: Pokrovka St., 40-2, Moscow 105062, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Basmanny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Moscow
#26 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#29 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#37 Family Hotel in Moscow
#58 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Mamaison All Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka 5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in historic downtown Moscow, the luxury Mamaison All-Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka is so much more than a boutique hotel in Moscow. Offering some of the most spacious accommodation in the Russian capital, it is a combination of modern design and warmth, unique amongst the luxury hotels Moscow. Hotel Pokrovka is considered amongst the best moscow hotels, and your ideal city base for short and extended stays, be it as Moscow business hotel or for families, providing a genuine home away from home. Within walking distance of some of Moscow's main cultural attractions, the Moscow luxury boutique hotel also offers the exclusive Spa by Algotherm, a top restaurant and stunning Art Deco design, making it the number one for your Moscow hotel booking. Mamaison All-Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka boasts 84 exclusively equipped suites (35-213sqm), Award-winning MEAT & MORE Restaurant, Exclusive Spa by Algotherm, Indoor pool, sauna, Turkish baths, Beauty and hair salons, Fax & PC connections in each suite, Complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel, 24-hour business centre, MICE and meeting facilities, Walking distance to major city sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mamaison All Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Hotel Moscow
Mamaison Hotel Pokrovka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing