We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay if you are visiting”
Review of Milan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Milan Hotel
Ranked #74 of 315 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Murmansk Oblast, Russia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great place to stay if you are visiting”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I used the hotel for 2 nights as a stop-over while en route to Siberia on business. The hotel is only about 30 minutes on the main route from Dodomedovo airport and into the city centre. It was ideal; It´s spotlessly clean, the rooms very comfortable with all the facilities you´d expect from a superior quality hotel, the restaurants and food was excellent, check-in professionally manned and they also organised free shuttle bus collection at the airport and booked a taxi service to return me to airport at a very reasonable price. The price wasn´t cheap, but then again what they offer is of great quality so I have no complaints at all. I will definitely try and use this hotel as my preferred option now when in Russia.

Room Tip: ask for a no-smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tybraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merkulova, Guest Relations Manager at Milan Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your warm feedback.We are happy to learn there are so many things attracting you to stay at the Milan hotel while visiting Moscow. We are pleased to meet your expectation concerning room facilities, meal facilities at the hotel, transportation service. We will be happy to accomodate you at your next visit.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    191
    72
    19
    11
See reviews for
38
65
54
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Piobesi Torinese, Italy
Level Contributor
553 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Hotel is not in the center of Moscow, and considering the traffic of the town this could be a problem if you want to visit the red square, you can always use the Metro which is not too far away. The hotel have been recently renovated, the rooms are big and nicely furnished. The ratio Quality/Price is good to be in Moscow. 40 Min. From Domodedovo and depending on the traffic 45 min: 1 hr from Vnukovo.

Room Tip: High floor rooms to have anicer view and less noise coming from the roads
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merkulova, Guest Relations Manager at Milan Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Madam or Sir

Thank you very much for your feedback as for your recommendations. It is our pleasure to know that you liked the room you stayed in.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I have stayed here a few times on business. Out of the centre and located on the busiest main road into Moscow. If you plan to get around the city by car then my suggestion would be to stay elsewhere. I use the metro system. Closest station is 10 minutes walk (fast walking).

Rooms are comfortable. No apparent difference between standard or executive rooms except better soap and more modern TV. Breakfast good. Not tried restraurant only the sports bar attached to the hotel which is good. You cannot charge to your room at the sports bar. Good Italian and Korean restaurants until the car showroom next door!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merkulova, Guest Relations Manager at Milan Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Madam or Sir

Thank you very much for your review as for returning to the Milan hotel. We are sorry that you have not been impressed with our restaurants.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
144 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights, breakfast was really good, huge omelets made to order, plenty of breads and fruits and hot and cold meats.
Wifi comes and goes, you have to log in often, but free so meh....
No complaints.
Only suggestion, put more toilet paper, the rolls are tiny and I prefer not to have to call for more. Extra roll in each room would be the polite thing to do.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelF8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merkulova, Guest Relations Manager at Milan Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your choice of Milan hotel.

It is our great pleasure to hear you liked our breakfast. We will do our best to hold to the same level or even more.
And your the only complaint will be considered.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I was in Moscow working at Domodedovo Airport. From what I could tell this was the closest hotel to the airport. Nice Brew pub in hotel with extensive menu, and decent prices for Moscow. The beer was excellent. Next to a mall with a grocery store, food court and inexpensive Italian restaurant. The hotel restaurant for breakfast was pretty normal for this type of hotel.
The "gym" was just a suite with some weights and minimal equipment. That is my only negative with the hotel.
Desk staff spoke decent English and generally helpful. Free wifi internet all over the hotel was a great touch. The Domodedovo metro station is a 10 min walk which will take you right to Red Square. Great hotel for what it is.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shawninottawa68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merkulova, Guest Relations Manager at Milan Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us.
We greatly appreciate your good opinion of the staff and your stay at the Milan hotel as environment and location.
We are sorry for your bad experience with the gym. Unfortunately this is the only way it can be at the moment.
Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel. Perfect service. Good food and sportsbar. Perfect location between airport and centre. ( each 40 min ). Clean rooms and good wifi in the room. Perfect hotel for business. Breakfast with live harp music is nice.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belgiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merkulova, Guest Relations Manager at Milan Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your choice and a good feedback. We are always happy to know about the good environment and equipment you can find at the hotel. These things let us know you feel comfortable staying far from home.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Good hotel with good rooms specialy the ones on the 20th floor the staff is good but a lot cant speak a single english word the location is good but the taxi service is a bit expensive specialy when you want to go to a near place which they will charge you about 50$ for the hour as a flat rate and they charge an hour even if you use it for 5 mins which is abit bad specialy if the temp is below -25 C

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Yehia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Hotel Orekhovo
#116 of 315 in Moscow
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Philistine
Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky
SunFlower Park Hotel
#49 of 315 in Moscow
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milan Hotel

Property: Milan Hotel
Address: Shipilovskaya St., 28A | corner of Kashirskoe Shosse, Moscow 115563, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#78 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Milan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Milan Hotel was built a short time ago - in the year of 2006. The hotel is situated in a 21-story modern building, which is equipped on a level of the highest world technical standards. The Milan Hotel is situated in Kashirskoye shosse, 20 minutes away from the international airport Domodedovo, and 25 minutes away from the center of Moscow. The nearest metro station is Domodedovskaya, and you can reach it within 7 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Milan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Hotel Moscow
Hotel Milan Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing