We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, unpleasant area”
Review of Milan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Milan Hotel
Ranked #67 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel is located on the South of the city, very close to the ring road of Moscow, which means very far from the city centre, points of interests and business centres. Its good to use the hotel as transfer if you fly via Domodedovo airport, the station where buses to the airport departs from is in 7-10 min by walk from the hotel. It's new big hotel with spacious comfortable rooms. The reception staff was very polite and warm.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GennB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merkulova, Guest Relations Manager at Milan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and warm words about the reception staff. We hope to see you again among our guests.

With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
There are newer reviews for Milan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 456 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed 3 nights end of Aug 2012. Very spacious room and convenient location to a supermarket. This hotel is about half hour away from the Domodedovo Airport by car. To visit Moscow you need to take a bus (alternatively a 10 min walk) to the nearest Metro and travel approximately 30 mins.

The hotel sent a driver with a Nissan Teana to pick us up but did not mention in our EMAIL correspondence that there will be a charge of Rub2200 per trip (which we had to pay when we checked out!)

Some of the staff are able to converse well in English and even if they don't speak much they do try to help. We found Mr. Roman most helpful in helping with our plans.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank mohanamnms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merkulova, Guest Relations Manager at Milan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the Milan hotel as for your review. Please accept my apologies we couldn't inform you about the final price of a taxi that depends on time of the trip. But we should inform you about the price for an hour that is fixed.

And we are commited to improvement of our language skills as our service. Thank you very much for making mention of Roman.

Looking forward to see you at the Milan hotel again!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Good, clean and very well priced hotel half way between Domodevedo Hotel And Downtown Moscow. Rooms on the 20th Floor are worth the upgrade. Solid breakfast. Hotel Bar is very formal, but there is a more casual Sports Bar connected to the Hotel.

Room Tip: 20th Floor is recently renovated.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPR14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merkulova, Guest Relations Manager at Milan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback and choosing the Milan hotel. We hope to see you again in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I am in Milan hotel for the third time right now for business. I can't really judge the breakfast as I always had the early bird they provide me and my colleagues and I'm afraid this breakfast is not too good. The rooms are generous with good bathrooms. Amenities are average. TV is a bit poor from an international point of view other than news. Each floor is equipped with a fitness suite which is spacey with around 10 devices in total. The staff is friendly but not all of them speak English too well I'm afraid. The location is good if u are connecting to/from the airport. The metro station is quite a walk but u can take a bus. The shopping mall is next door. There are a few opportunities for dinner around. The hotel provides you with free wifi everywhere.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank ivobrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merkulova, Guest Relations Manager at Milan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm glad to know the Milan hotel was the place of your choice for the third time.
We keep improving our job to provide you with a better service.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Twenty minutes drive from Moscow's Domodedovo International airport , next door from Ashan shoping complex by the NOT so near Domodedovskaya metro station. Ideal for those with morning connections who they dont need to drive one hour or more to city center . Big generous rooms , very polite staff, generous breakfast , anf free WiFi . Popular with businessmen, wedding parties and bus groups . Recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BIZAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merkulova, Guest Relations Manager at Milan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Many thanks for your comment and recommendation! We will do our best to improve quality of our service.
I hope to see you again as a guest of the Milan hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Milan Hotel in Moscow. It was a romantic getaway and during our stay my boyfriend proposed to me! I will remember this hotel for a lifetime and we will return to celebrate our Anniversary there!

great customer service, beautiful rooms and a full breakfast made our stay excellent. Thank you

Room Tip: Rooms in the upper floor with the view of the city are nice
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustTory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merkulova, Guest Relations Manager at Milan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear Madam!

Thank you very much for your feedback. And please accept my warmest congratulations!
It is my pleasure to know we satisfied you with our work.

I hope to see you again at the Milan hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Big rooms with big bathrooms in "InterConti" style. Breakfast very good. Clean. Nice staaf.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uwe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merkulova, Guest Relations Manager at Milan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Guest!
Thank you very much for choosing the Milan Hotel.We do our best to continue giving you the service you deserve.

King regards
Guest Relation Manager
Sadyhova Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Orekhovo
Hotel Orekhovo
#119 of 326 in Moscow
179 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Intourist Kolomenskoe
14.1 mi away
Hotel Brighton
Hotel Brighton
#36 of 326 in Moscow
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tsaritsino Hotel
Tsaritsino Hotel
#148 of 326 in Moscow
44 reviews
12.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel
6.7 mi away
AZIMUT Hotel Tulskaya Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milan Hotel

Address: Shipilovskaya St., 28A | corner of Kashirskoe Shosse, Moscow 115563, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#78 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $80 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Milan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Milan Hotel was built a short time ago - in the year of 2006. The hotel is situated in a 21-story modern building, which is equipped on a level of the highest world technical standards. The Milan Hotel is situated in Kashirskoye shosse, 20 minutes away from the international airport Domodedovo, and 25 minutes away from the center of Moscow. The nearest metro station is Domodedovskaya, and you can reach it within 7 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Milan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Hotel Moscow
Hotel Milan Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing