We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
135
97
27
14
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
97
27
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge heavy snacks business and leisure travelers desk clerk lobby bar is red square business trip bathroom amenities good size smolenskaya metro station open the window coffee machine five star hotel walking distance location is great breakfast buffet world cup
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 285 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2018

We stayed there couple of days for World Cup Final.
Hotel completely revamped by Visa for the occasion.
The hotel was full but the team did a great job to deliver a good service in such a busy period.
The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is good with a selection of local specialties.
Very convenient location to discover Moscow and to access most touristic places.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank MorganeA155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina A, Public Relations Manager at Moscow Marriott Hotel Novy Arbat, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Morgane, thank you very much for choosing Moscow Marriott Hotel Novy Arbat and sharing your feedback with us. We highly appreciate your positive comments and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope you will choose Moscow Marriott Hotel Novy Arbat for you next trip to Moscow. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

A normal good business hotel with clean rooms and good breakfast as well as allert staff. The welcome was the VIP room that was provided with an upgraded room. The hotel is also quite close to Moscow's good subway system.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina A, Public Relations Manager at Moscow Marriott Hotel Novy Arbat, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Dear SweFam, thank you very much for choosing Moscow Marriott Hotel Novy Arbat and taking time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate your good comments regarding hotel’s business facilities and convinient location. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused by World Cup preparations within the hotel - as we were proud part of the world sporting event, some constructions were in place. We certainly do hope you will choose us for your next trip to Moscow. Kind regards, Alina Abramovich PR&Marketing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

The hotel itself is ok - like the location and hotel set up - like cleaning service, the were very helpful and professional- didn’t have to be told twice what to do. Unlike reception and managers - zero customer service there. We are elite members and we booked two different rooms - they were told several tomes to locate them on the same floor - but by the time second half of the group checked in they put them in a different floor and apparently there is no way to get from floor to floor - the card simply works just for one floor. Overall- they were pretty responsive and helpful( after putting my family member in a sticky room- they quickly moved her- of course- after manager smelled it herself:))) ). Would we stay here again?! - maybe and probably would . But I wish management and customer service would be more helpful. Also- friendly advice 5 star hotel has to provide teeth set ;) and not be asked or reminded - also, in has to be in every room- and not in certain type of rooms. And again - it’s management- not cleaning service.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank NB_NYC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana S, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Moscow Marriott Hotel Novy Arbat, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking time to review our property.
We appreciate all the comments because it gives us a well-rounded view of what we need to improve. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced because of the different floors. Unfortunately we were not being able to provide the rooms on one floor for your family as due to high occupancy they were simply not available at the time of your visit. Also please allow me a small comment regarding the key issue – our keys are programmed in this way from the security and protection as well as privacy of our guests’ point of view.
Although we fell short of not corresponding to your standards during your past stay, we hope you will consider Moscow Marriott Hotel Novy Arbat on your next visit to Moscow so that we can better deliver upon you experience you deserve. And we would like to change your “probably would” into “certainly would”.

Best regards,
Tatiana Svirina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

I decided to stay in this hotel due to the proximity to the office,. It’s a classical Marriott Hotel, Employees are friendly and the rooms are quite big and clean. The Fitness are could be bigger but you fiend what you need. Unfortunately there is no Sauna or SPA.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatiana S, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Moscow Marriott Hotel Novy Arbat, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Dear Marc S,

Thank you for choosing the Moscow Marriott Hotel Novy Arbat when visiting Moscow and for taking the time to share with us your feedback concerning your stay.We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service provided by our associates.
Let me take this opportunity to apologize for the absence of the SPA. We are still working on our Spa Zone and hope to open it in the nearest future.
Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Best regards,
Tatiana Svirina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

Stayed at the Marriott Novy Arbat in the heart of Moscow. The hotel had been outfitted by Visa for the event and was set up completely to accommodate visitors to the World Cup. The rooms were very nice and the service was great. Quality of food was also good. The hotel is in a very central area and it is possible to walk to different areas or take the nearby Metro to Red Square.
All in all, a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews