We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and friendly ...”
Review of Bega Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bega Hotel
Ranked #56 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is the 3rd or 4th time I'm staying in this hotel ... It's clean, comfy and provides all base necessities that you need when travelling, in an efficient way.

Nothing classy or shiny, but friendly and convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoyarBorodino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 321 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

I used to go there 3 weeks per year for my business trips. Lovely place to recharge your battery after a full hard day of work! The position is also very good. In 10' (without traffic) you can reach the red square.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bingaccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Group of our friend stayed over at Bega Hotel for two nights and it was a nice experience. Hotel is located in a quite road; if you want where the actions are wrong place (20 minutes or so to main attractions from Taxi). The foods were tasty and the staffs are well trained and helpful. We had a nice time during the nights at Bea.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hector H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Of course, there are no budget hotels in Moscow - the use of the word here is purely relative to the heinous pricing for the big chain of hotels such as Holiday Inn, Marriott etc found in Moscow.

I have stayed in this hotel about 4 times now - but on this occassion it was for 2 nights from the 14th August.

The hotel itself is a medium sized hotel located in a residential area right next to a horse track and about 20 minutes walk away from Belorusskaya train/metro station. It is also approx the same walk from the Begovaya tube station - but I have never done that walk so can't confirm it. The hotel is pretty functional, the staff helpful when called upon and the rooms more than adequate. Nice touches are complimentary bottles of mineral water in the room, free use of the gym and free wifi in room and lobby.

There is a restaurant which I have never used apart from Breakfast. Breakfast is pretty good but caters mainly to the Russian tastes. This hotel falls foul of the sin of using not entirely 100% juice. it could be a juice 'drink', it could be powdered juice, it could be anything - but its not juice. I don't understand why hotels do this - it really does leave a lasting impression on me.

There was some roadwork / construction work going on during my stay - for some reason the pneumatic drill only started up at midnight and carried on for 2 hours - don't they know this is a residential area? Also, you can't put drinks bought from the bar onto your room tab - cash only. These two things stop it from getting 4 stars but overall, this is a good realiable hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daveskii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

It is a good non expansive hotel in Moscow. Not very far center and located just next to horse course. if you are staying during the weekend then you can see the race from your balcony. Small restaurant which serves nice food. Free wifi facilities. I am staying in this hotel since 2005 and found it very convenient.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank navsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

It's good and not expensive hotel for Moscow. Good location gives the possibility to reach all attraction in city center in 20 - 30 minuts. I had very nice view from window to hippodrome and could see races for free.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Spent just the one night in the Bega Hotel. So I can only say that reception was very efficient and friendly and the room was more than adequate for a short stay.

Just round the corner (2 minutes walking) on the main road is a very good central asian restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
6.2 mi away
Maxima Panorama Hotel
Maxima Panorama Hotel
#64 of 327 in Moscow
566 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sovietsky Historical Hotel
1.0 mi away
Ibis Moscow Dynamo Hotel
Ibis Moscow Dynamo Hotel
#39 of 327 in Moscow
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Moscow Monarch Centre Hotel
0.8 mi away
Aerostar Hotel Moscow
Aerostar Hotel Moscow
#151 of 327 in Moscow
368 reviews
1.9 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#93 of 327 in Moscow
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bega Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bega Hotel

Address: Begovaya Alley, 11, Moscow 125284, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $64 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bega Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Bega Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bega Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing