We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to smoke a cigar in Moscow”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of City Space Bar

City Space Bar
Ranked #1 of 219 Nightlife in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: City Space Bar, located on the 34th floor of a five-star hotel Swissotel Krasnye Holmy, is one of the highest panoramic bars in Moscow. This stylish bar provides a sophisticated setting and spectacular views of the city. The most fashionable cocktails are another reason to come here. Our internationally renowned mixologists use their experience, imagination and understanding of ingredients to create unique, one-of-a-kind cocktails.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best place to smoke a cigar in Moscow”
Reviewed December 19, 2011

There are very few places in Moscow, where you can smoke a cigar. In this place you'll also get a great cocktail that will go very well with your cigar. Don't try to search the menu, ask the bartender Denis. He's the best!

Plus, you'll get a fantastic view from the 34th floor.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    46
    11
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“For cocktails only”
Reviewed October 20, 2011

My group of friends had heard a lot about this place, and we all love cocktails so we knew we had to give this place a visit!

We went there a Monday night and we made the reservation only 2 hours before we went there.

The place is very stylish and a lot different than other places in Moscow, the service is in top and all the staff knew English (even the bell boy).

We had some of their signature drinks which were some of the best drinks I have ever tasted!! Here is a little review of some of them:

Summer dew (molecular) – As the name indicates it’s taste is very summerlike and delicate, I ordered it in something between bitter and sweet and in my opinion they hit spot on!

Summer pleasure – I don´t know how they did it, but if you like a very sweet taste – with a very strong (almost chili like) taste in the end this is the one you should go after. The ginger in it gives it a funny taste, so if you don’t like ginger AT ALL – keep away from it. Personally I liked it very much!

Pina colada – It’s served in a stylish way in a fresh pineapple, it tasted quite good – but it’s nothing more than a normal Pina colada – so unless you have a fetish for pina colada, you don’t need to try this one.

To round things up, if you got 30-50$ to spend per drink, this is defiantly a place to visit! Even if you are on a tight budget – this place is still a visit worth.

Remember - This place have a dresscode!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Rasmus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscou
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and panoramic view, exagerated prices”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

City Space is one of top 10 panoramic view places in the capital to be visited. The reservation is obligatory, held for 15 min only, staff is correct. The view is a real panorama of the central part of Moscow. Beverages and food are very good in terms of top quality ingredients choice, and are not impressive in terms of cuisine and presentation.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank JuliaRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Classy and a Great View!”
Reviewed August 21, 2011

What fun! We did have to make reservations, we went on a Saturday night. We went up about 8:30 pm as we wanted to catch the sunset and the nightscape of Moscow. The drinks are a lot of fun--very pricey but fun and tastey. All of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful and more service-oriented than many places we have been to in the USA. They chatted with us about the various drinks and the city, as well as our trip. We had excellent sushi with our drinks. The cost of the drinks is high, but you are not getting these drinks anywhere else AND the 360 degree view is outstanding. One of the drinks we ordered was the Moscow Spring Punch which took first place in an international competition in London -- and it lived up to the award! The hostesses were also friendly and helpful -- and even gave us each a souvenir magnet when we inquired about purchasing them. We stayed at the Swissotel, but I would recommend this as a stop for anyone staying in Moscow. (There are smoking and a non-smoking sections.)

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Ossie0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfäffikon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to spend an evening ... If you can afford it”
Reviewed March 19, 2011

We thought that we would just get a drink at the bar, but we stayed on for dinner. Good food, great view, attentive waiters, nice atmosphere. Will go back.

Helpful?
3 Thank ashokli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Space Bar also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to City Space Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing