We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too expensive for its location”
Review of Oksana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oksana Hotel
Ranked #119 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2014

The hotel was supposed to have a good location, but actually is not that well located. It is kind of close to the subway, but apart from that the subway station is kind of far from the main attractions. The hotel is kind of old also. I think you can get a better hotel for its price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 90 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

Very good hotel with great room and clean big bathroom and very good breakfast with a lot of choices.The location is also good and not far from metro station.Dealing with staff was not a problem because my russian is not bad and the reception can speak basic English.
But the price was a bit high and some of the staff are not friendly, not patient and it is hard for them to smile...some of them only not every one fortunately.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kudama A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Moscow is a english-less place. But when you book a four stars hotel, one should expect a recepcionist capable of understanding basic english. That's not the case here. I am brazilian, I do not fancy to speak in english too... but it is an "universal" language.
We missed our conection in London so we arrived in Moscow in the morning of the next day, the hotel cancelled our booking and since the staff was unable to comunicate or solve the problem we had to spend the "night" on another (terrible) hotel across the street.
Back to Oksana, the room had a very good space, wonderfull bathroom facilities, a not so good extra-bed and the breakfast was nice, but we expected more.
The hotel is located very near to park Gorky, and next to a metro station (10-15 minutes on foot)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed here for one night. Hotel is located close enough to city's main places and is about 0.5km away from closest metro station. Room that I shared with my friend was very big, clean and good enough yet not very new. Toilet, shower OK. Breakfast was good enough as well with warm and cold dishes in Russian style. I wanted to get a beer to my room at 0030 but restaurant was closed and receptionist refused to sell me anything anymore. If price wasn't as high as it is I would recommend this but appr 150 euros per double room is a bit too much, even in Moscow. And even that was bought from internet. Prices in place were far more ridicilous than that.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Lemmy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Perfect hotel for both tourist and business, perfectly placed for the nearest metro and only a few stops from the city center, very friendly and helpful staff, superb little bar, offering snacks , business lunches, and cold beers during the hot summer days

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DelvinRbitc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Average hotel but I rated poor because of false advertising. I stayed at this hotel 8 nights.

Bad points:
- no mini-refrigerator in the room even though it was written on every brochure etc (asked to be changed to a room having one, but staff at the reception said, there are none and obviously never was...)
- no blinds at the windows, so at around 7 - 8 am you would wake up boiling in your sweat on your bed (curtains being light and yellow)
- only one pillow / bed and kind of small and not very comfy beds
- no gym, no jacuzzi, no sauna even though indicated in the brochure and Tripadvisor, booking.com etc (big disappointment as we chose the hotel for the free gym... apparently the gym had once been open for about one single month and then closed down...)
- always the same breakfast
- be careful as one of the employees at reception has absolutely no clue about visa registration and doesn't really speak any english - you have to insist to speak with her colleagues and make sure this issue is solved correctly
- room key has to be reactivated almost every day (if you plan to come back only late at night, make sure your room key is working before leaving, as you will need it to access the hotel lobby, otherwise you might have to stay outside until morning...)

Good points:
- staff a breakfast nice and relaxed, they are okay with you staying very long at your table or taking your coffee in your room etc.
- breakfast okay
- no hidden fees / costs and staff at reception will kindly print your flight tickets and such
- clean room and nice cleaning ladies
- large room as promised
- working hot water etc
- free wifi working, not always perfectly but well enough
- easily accessed by metro
- nearby shop opens until very late, maybe even 24/24

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ghost_object
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

the rooms and bathrooms are huge and very clean. No LCD Tv's and english channels but good wi-fi in the hotel that is free. Breakfast is good although standard and the restaurant served good food during lunch and dinner hours. There is a fitness facility available in the basement where there is 1 treadmill and a few other machines which are of OK quality. the sauna is brand new and is great for relaxation. Although this is a small hotel there is a security gaurd and door man which is an added benefit. Metro station VDNKH is also close by and couple of cafes around. Finding good restaurants in the area is a difficult and requires a ride to the centre. staff is courteous and willing to help.

Room Tip: street view rooms are good as the hotel is in a street where traffic is less.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhavya12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
0.2 mi away
Design Hotel (D'Otel)
Design Hotel (D'Otel)
#21 of 326 in Moscow
560 reviews
0.3 mi away
Katyusha Hotel
Katyusha Hotel
#117 of 326 in Moscow
36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zolotoy Kolos Hotel
Zolotoy Kolos Hotel
#101 of 326 in Moscow
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Sovietsky Historical Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cosmos
Hotel Cosmos
#199 of 326 in Moscow
2,371 reviews
3.6 mi away
Alliance Ulanskaya
Alliance Ulanskaya
#164 of 326 in Moscow
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oksana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oksana Hotel

Address: Yaroslavskaya St., 15/2, Moscow 129366, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range: $58 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oksana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For more than 10 years our Hotel greets Guests from the whole world, takes care of everyone, fulfills individual preferences and wishes a pleasant journey back home, awaiting for their next stay. We are located in a unique part of Moscow, in the North-West side of Russian Capital, where sightseeing, business conferences, exhibitions and cultural events are easily combined. For your comfortable accommodation we offer 63 rooms with different class, where everyone finds what he/she adores. Our rooms are equipped with: telephone, satellite TV, adjustable ventilation system, fan, fridge and much more. All rooms are equipped with electronic locks for your comfortable stay. You can use free Wi-Fi on the whole territory of the Hotel. There is a free locker room available where you can leave your luggage and keep it safe. On the 2-nd and 4-th floor you can find coolers where you can get some cold or hot water, there is also an ironing room at your service night and day. We have also a laundry service and a free parking on our territory. Every day we serve buffet breakfast in our restaurant at the 1-st floor, which is included in your accommodation price, business lunch from 12 o'clock, and at the end of the day you can order dishes of Russian and European cuisine from the menu. As an additional service we can offer you conference halls with a capacity of 150 participants for various events, such as business meeting, conference or symposium. We will be glad to organize a coffee break or a buffet for your participants. There are 2 beauty salons for your service in the Hotel. The lobby with refined design, piano and different artworks, is Barocco style decorated, and will bring uniqueness to the whole time of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Oksana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oksana Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing