We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”
Review of Peter I

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peter I
Ranked #36 of 328 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I stay there on a regular basis. It is a good quality hotel; sometimes can be expensive though (depends on a season).
It is clean, modern; staff are welcoming and efficient. The swimming pool is a good addition.
Breakfast is ok; it would be great if they changed some of the dishes as the National Hotel does where you can find something new every day.

WiFi is VERY expensive, and so is the mini bad (even soft drinks).

Room Tip: ask for the court facing room - it is quite and you can open a window; not sure if you can get a fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexandreBykov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (648)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 235 of 649 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2012

Very good location but very expensive one. Everything ok besides the very strange smell in bathroom... Breakfast tasty, everything clean and spotless.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seeloverSlovakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

it located close to main places of interest, clean, large room and bathroom, well equipped.very good hotel

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avik24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I stayed at the Peter 1st hotel between May 30th and June 1st. Was in Moscow on business to visit a Trade Fair. Due to that fair, I was told, hotel prices were outrageously high (and Peter 1st was no exception).
In general I found the hotel rather average (room, restaurant, etc).
But what made me extremely unhappy with the hotel, was that when I asked for a Taxi to go to the exhibition area, instead of calling a public taxi, they had me take a 15 years old Ford Mondeo whose driver charged me exactly the double amount of what is the current tariff.
I complained when back at the hotel and was then told that that was the tariff they charged.
The next day, I took the very same cab but negotiated in advance half the price....

Being ripped off by the hotel you are staying in is not a nice experience... so be advised!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

This is a perfect hotel for exploring Moscow. The rooms are large and clean and the breakfast is great. I wouldn't consider it a 5 star, but it was reasonably priced for Moscow. The staff was very good and helped organize good tours, activities and gave us fabulous restaurant suggestions.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAS036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Great Hotel, stayed for 8 days and it was fabulous. Rooms are large and bright, breakfest is incredible (champagne and all). The location is great, about five minute walk to subway station, and 15 mins to Red Sqaure. Surrouding neighborhood is full of shopping, restaurants, and cafes. The stafff were so very helpful, even arranged the hotels driver to take us to nightclub and pick us up after. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Second visit in two years and really enjoyed it. Rooms spacious and comfortable. Staff very helpful and a bit less flakey than the last time I visited and or maybe we just handled it better. Breakfast is really excellent here. Lots of variety and good quality. Great location, only 10 mins walk from Red Square and with some good restaurants close by. Would highly recommend once agai

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellinggalUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Hotel Savoy Moscow
#167 of 328 in Moscow
784 reviews
Tverskaya
Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 328 in Moscow
3,185 reviews
Tverskaya
Budapest Hotel
Budapest Hotel
#91 of 328 in Moscow
548 reviews
Tverskaya
Kamergerskiy Hotel
Kamergerskiy Hotel
#92 of 328 in Moscow
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peter I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peter I

Address: Neglinnaya St., 17, Moscow 127051, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Tverskaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#32 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#35 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#40 Family Hotel in Moscow
#57 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $126 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peter I 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peter I Hotel is located in the business and cultural center of Moscow just a few steps away from Red Square, Kremlin, St. Basil's Cathedral, the Bolshoi and Maly theaters and many other attractions of the capital. There are many metro stations near Peter I hotel: Kuznetsky Most, Okhotny Ryad, Trubnaya, Tsvetnoy bulvar. Peter I Hotel provides a full range of facilities for business and leisure: business center, conference halls, fitness center with pool, beauty salon, restaurant Romanov (Russian & European cuisine) and lobby bar. A generous buffet breakfast is served every morning at Romanov restaurant of Peter I hotel. The Lobby bar of Peter I Hotel is open 24 hours and offers the guests a wide selection of appetizers and salads, sandwiches, desserts and drinks. The Lobby bar is decorated with a luxurious white piano which complements the evening cosy atmosphere with the sounds of live music. VIP lounge is on the top floor of the hotel offers tea, coffee, pastry, fruits, light drinks and snacks for a day. Free Wi-Fi Internet service is available 24-hours in all hotel areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peter I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peter 1 Hotel
Peter 1 Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing